We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 18:30
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Parkwide Bike Rentals & Tours
from US$35.00
More Info
from US$35.00
More Info
from US$32.00
More Info
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveller rating
314
117
26
21
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
117
26
21
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golden gate park great ride in great shape fort mason these guys union square the japanese tea garden the presidio ferry building across the bridge route sausalito surreys gears tandem helmets sf
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 520 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

This was the opportunity of a lifetime and worth every penny. My teenage daughter and I rented two electric bikes and picked up in the Union Square location. The one worker that was there was trying to do everything he could but the lack of cooperation from their main office made it challenging. They required a $200 per bike deposit and when they ran my credit card and said it didn’t work they tried again and resulted in my credit card freezing my account – the first authorization had gone through but for whatever reason no one wanted to help this guy out. After 45 minutes on the phone with my credit card company and him talking to the main office -we finally got on the road – it was time lost on our trip and we had to cut a couple of sites off of our list in order to make it back by 6 o’clock to return the bike. Someone had recommended that we use the electric bike to cross the Golden gate Bridge and they were right – spend the extra money to get the electric bike and you will enjoy the trip so much more. There are several different companies you can rent from and we picked this one because of the good reviews.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank OSUcowgirl92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BikeRentalManager, Public Relations Manager at Parkwide Bike Rentals & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018


Dear OSUcowgirl92,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your rental with us. Electric bikes are a great way to zip through the city and explore each of our culturally unique neighborhoods. I am sorry that it was a bit difficult for you to get your authorization through. We are comprised of many satellite locations throughout the city. While most of our equipment has a fast check-out process, we do require re-authorizations on our electric bikes. Sometimes, with international credit cards authorizations can take longer to process. We apologize for any inconvenience. It is a strict requirement we have and it sounds like both staff on either end of the phone were trying to make sure our protocol was followed correctly. The temporary hold placed on credit cards should not freeze any cards. Please do not hesitate to contact us if any of the issues regarding your pre-authorization were un-resolved.
Also- stay tuned! We are currently underway improving our booking systems. We hope you will visit us again when these updates are complete to enjoy our renovated services!

Cheers,

Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Bike was in good condition. Map and lock provided and a front pouch to carry things. Man working that day was helpful with bike set-up and directions.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank marty908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

We rented the bikes online based on another TripAdvisor review. Booking online also gave us a discount with a weekend promo code. We had so much fun biking around Golden Gate Park. The bikes were in great shape. The staff for pickup and drop off were friendly and recommended a good route for us to see as much as possible.

Date of experience: February 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Leah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

My wife and I spent a few days in San Fran, we chose to explore the Golden Gate park on bikes and these guys were a great help for us. It was quick and easy to get bikes and get on the road and their location was perfect, right in the hub of all the beauty. The rates were good. We enjoyed every bit of the park and when it was time to return the bikes, again, a quick and easy process. Most of all the workers there were friendly and even the I spent 5 minutes talking to them, it was a pleasant experience. Thank you guys for adding to our great weekend.

Date of experience: February 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank andrtupik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

Great experiance, unexcepted sightseeing areas that could nor be seen via usual sightseeing vehicles (bus, etc). I highly recommend!

Date of experience: January 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kexnov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews