We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pan cake ”
Review of Orphan Andy's

Orphan Andy's
Ranked #188 of 6,311 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Neighbourhood: The Castro
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Typical America dinner, the waiters are kind, friendly and nice.
The price and quality are good!
The place is particular but at the same time cozy.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Dalila Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2018

I first visited this lovely place in the late 1980s for a malt at 5am on a Saturday night! Every time I come back to San Francisco I have a ritual of always visiting once and it never disappoints. Friendly service, good, honest and reasonably priced food too.
Still highly recommended, almost thirty years after my first visit.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Robber222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

I have been here loads of times and never had a bad time. The staff are really approachable and attentive. Service is fast and friendly.
The menu covers basically all one could wish for and portions are huge for a reasonable price.
Food is not adventurous but tasty and well prepared.
Try the malts -delicious!

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank J0rnH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

This is definitely the best place to take a delicious brunch. Very friendly staff, great food and the music pretty awesome! Recommend!!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Mau1023719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Love to go to this place whenever I am in the city. I first went there back in 1996, my first time in San Francisco. This diner has stood for a long time as a staple in the Castro community. The staff is great and the food is delicious.

Don't come here is your expecting boutique food.

Go there for the experience from one of the neighborhood's oldest places to eat.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FrederickB77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Orphan Andy's also viewed

 

Been to Orphan Andy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing