We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,968)
Filter reviews
3,968 results
Traveller rating
2,410
1,022
356
110
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,410
1,022
356
110
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the financial district front desk purified water great location embarcadero center ferry building early check business traveler rooms are small coffee machine business trip bart station few blocks market street public transportation fisherman's wharf cable car
Filter
Updating list...
1,957 - 1,962 of 3,968 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We spent a long weekend taking in the highlights of San Francisco. We were a little nervous about what the hotel may be like based on the amazing price. But it was way more than we could have ever imagined. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful. The room was immaculate. And the water bottle fountain on our floor was a huge hit for us! :-) We will definitely book at this or another CQ hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank janellferguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CQManager, Manager at Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

It makes us really happy to surprise a new guest that is not familiar with our hotel. Thank you janellferguson for your stay and review. We appreciate that you took the time to share with others on Trip Advisor and would like to encourage you to try other Club Quarters Hotels as well. They are great. Glad you found the hotel clean and the staff friendly.

Thanks again.

Patrick Jackson - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

My husband and I live locally and love to get to the city for a staycation. The club quarters is a great place to stay because it's close to the ferry building, downtown and Chinatown. We also love that all the rooms have refrigerators and microwaves- something that can be hard to come by in San Francisco hotels. The hotel workers are all very friendly and helpful as well. The only downside was that only the superior rooms and suites have bathtubs. Other than that, a great hotel to stay in and very reasonably priced. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank victorialisa34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CQManager, Manager at Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Thank you victorialisa34 for staying with us. I am all for staycations as it's a great way to do all the things that you have been dying to try. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found us a good value. We are looking forward to having you stay with us again.

All the best.

Patrick Jackson - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Location of the hotel is wonderful if you want to be in downtown San Francisco. My wife and I were able to walk to most of the places; that we wanted to visit. Walking distance to ATT Park and Fisherman's Wharf. If you are not a walker, you are close enough to Muni.

Room Tip: no frills room. on the small side
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jbteames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CQManager, Manager at Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Lets go GIANTS! Thank you jbteames for being with us. Here's to a great season this year. Thank you for your stay and we look forward to hopefully having you back with us during a home stand.

Take care.

Patrick Jackson - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Right when I stepped through the door, I was upgraded to a very comfortable and nicely designed suite. That was Liz. On my way out, two days later, Sarbi was friendly and kind to a weary traveler and perfumed my stay with scents of home. Thank you both :)

Room Tip: Ask if an upgrade is available, couldn't hurt.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CQManager, Manager at Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Thank you much Joan C for staying with us. Both Liz and Sarbi are great and are there for our guests. I'm happy that they took great care of you and that you enjoyed a comfortable room. Thank you for sharing on Trip Advisor

All the best.

Patrick Jackson - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Just spent the night. Could not take advantage of refrigerator or microwave. Clean, albeit small room. Great location
and enjoyed spacious downstairs lobby with espresso machine. Friendly staff. We will be back

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vansenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CQManager, Manager at Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

We appreciate your stay with us vansenw. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Glad that you found the staff friendly and the that you enjoyed some of our amenities. We look forward to your return.

Take care.

Patrick Jackson - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews