We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
7
64
69
33
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
64
69
33
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double parking microwave and coffee maker large shower basic room visit sf ghirardelli square recommend staying here awesome location would stay here again comfortable rooms top floor few blocks street noise around the corner safeway fisherman shampoo
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2016

The staff was so rude. But, I like the hotel. The room was spacious and the location was very nice. It is near North Beach and Lombard Street (within walking distance). Also it was a nice walk to the Golden Bridge, we get to pass through other nice parks. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank evita b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016

i spent 3 days thare and i can say tath the location is very good, for the rest the room are ok, nothing special. S.F. is a very expensive city is is good thet i can park your car at the motel and is free.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank daviddvd2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

Regrettably I prepaid for the hotel. It is the first time I have had to buy an air freshener for a hotel room - it stank! In the 2 days I stayed there, I was unable to open the door - my husband could after 4 or 5 tries! Very noisy - make sure you take ear plugs. The only good thing was location as it was within walking distance of fishermans wharf.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank penkiBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

The location of this hotel was great! everything was walking distance like the Wharf, Lombard st, Fullhouse house, Pier 39 and all the cruises. But the hotel itself was loud, awful customer service, continental breakfast was bad, check in and check out was long. The room could use some updating!, and it was a little dirty. The fridge, alarm clock and sink/vanity light didn't work. Then room was way to small for 2 double beds. I don't think I would stay here again!

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Zebra2nv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

No charge for parking, affordable rooms & great location make up for a relatively noisy location. If you get a room as a place to put your bags and sleep and don't need fancy, this is your place. Within walking distance to several of my favorite spots in town.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vic G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews