We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,858)
Filter reviews
1,858 results
Traveller rating
1,264
367
137
56
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,264
367
137
56
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sports club market street equinox gym mkt restaurant health club room service in room dining union square luxury hotel the ritz hotel guests fitness center concierge desk corner room business hotel wonderful hotel ferry building
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 1,858 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night and received excellent service at check in, restaurant, bell boy and room service.
Great room and on an early check in. Staff could not have been more helpful. Pricey but worth the cost.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Robo_run
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Great location, great service, great food! The rooms are spacious. And we were on the 10th floor so the views were spectacular! The service was personalized and attentive. We had room service for breakfast and I must say: order the lemon ricotta pancakes! Delicious! We also attended a wedding at this hotel and the food was excellent! The balcony off the reception area was great for picture taking.

Room tip: Choose the top floors for great views of this lovely city!
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFtraveler676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Great Hotel well worth the price would go back again.
Dinner in the hotel was excellent with wonderful staff & outstanding food. We really value Four Season hotel generally but San Fran is one of the best.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank 708susies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

The hotel is great, perfect location to go and walk around the city.
Room service, valet parking and the cleaning ladies where more than excellent.
We had a little inconvenient when the hotel decided to change locks during our stay with out telling us, they have text message to welcome you that they didn't use to give us a notice about the improvements. Not even a note was sent to our room, we got there in a hurry at the time they were working and the manager ask us to wait 10 min, we couldn't agree with him and got into our room to continue with our schedule, of course there was a mess that we have to ignore.
When we got back we have to upgrade keys as part of the improvement. Not complaining about the upgrades, but I was very upset that this great place didn't check with us previously on doing the work.
Other than that this is a fantastic hotel with a good costumer service.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Evanjelina907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

I always love staying at the Four Seasons in San Francisco because of the way the staff treats each of their clients and they anticipate each and every need. This local is prime for the trolley to the waterfront, muni to Castro or BART to the airport. Plenty of shopping near by.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews