We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Nearby Hotels
Mystic Hotel(San Francisco)
US$257
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$399
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kimpton Buchanan(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$257
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$214
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$197
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$267
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Handlery Union Square Hotel(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$232
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Stanford Court San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$265
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$553
US$466
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,748)
Filter reviews
1,748 results
Traveller rating
1,172
357
130
55
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,172
357
130
55
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports clubmarket streetequinox gymmkt restauranthealth clubroom servicein room diningunion squareluxury hotelthe ritzhotel guestsfitness centerconcierge deskcorner roombusiness hotelferry buildingthe location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 1,748 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night and received excellent service at check in, restaurant, bell boy and room service.
Great room and on an early check in. Staff could not have been more helpful. Pricey but worth the cost.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Robo_run
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Great location, great service, great food! The rooms are spacious. And we were on the 10th floor so the views were spectacular! The service was personalized and attentive. We had room service for breakfast and I must say: order the lemon ricotta pancakes! Delicious! We also attended a wedding at this hotel and the food was excellent! The balcony off the reception area was great for picture taking.

Room Tip: Choose the top floors for great views of this lovely city!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFtraveler676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Great Hotel well worth the price would go back again.
Dinner in the hotel was excellent with wonderful staff & outstanding food. We really value Four Season hotel generally but San Fran is one of the best.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank 708susies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

The hotel is great, perfect location to go and walk around the city.
Room service, valet parking and the cleaning ladies where more than excellent.
We had a little inconvenient when the hotel decided to change locks during our stay with out telling us, they have text message to welcome you that they didn't use to give us a notice about the improvements. Not even a note was sent to our room, we got there in a hurry at the time they were working and the manager ask us to wait 10 min, we couldn't agree with him and got into our room to continue with our schedule, of course there was a mess that we have to ignore.
When we got back we have to upgrade keys as part of the improvement. Not complaining about the upgrades, but I was very upset that this great place didn't check with us previously on doing the work.
Other than that this is a fantastic hotel with a good costumer service.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Evanjelina907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

I always love staying at the Four Seasons in San Francisco because of the way the staff treats each of their clients and they anticipate each and every need. This local is prime for the trolley to the waterfront, muni to Castro or BART to the airport. Plenty of shopping near by.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews