We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Among the best city hotels in the world”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Ranked #20 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I travel regularly around the world for business staying in 5 star hotels and in my view the Four Seasons San Francisco is among the best city hotels in the world both for business people and travelers. It hard to find fault with anything- the location is perfect central and within easy walking distance of the downtown shopping area, great restaurants and other key SF attractions. The facilities include a world class gym and swimming pool, restaurant quality dining and bar (what an amazing take on the humble chicken club!) and sumptuously furnished rooms with every amenity and convenience possible. The legendary Four Seasons service is always there with the SF hotel unique in my view in instilling the same exceptional service culture in every member of staff - you are without exception treated as a special guest by everyone at the hotel. (Thanks to a bike minded member of the concierge team I arranged to do a truly wonderful bike circuit tour of the Bay area/ Presidio/ Golden Gate Park area). The hotel was great value on my corporate rate but even at regular rates is definitely worth it.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of Market St give a great feel for the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank umgeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSanFrancisco, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Thank you very much for your comments about your most recent experience with us. We are extremely glad to hear that you had such a great time with us. It is nice to see that you were able to take advantage of all the amenities our hotel offers and that you found them to great value to you. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future.
Doug Housley
General Manager Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,690)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,296 - 1,300 of 1,690 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2012

Always a great choice in SF. I took advantage of an upgrade offered at check-in for a small addition in cost (would have been great to get it for free) and wasn't disappointed. The suite was very nice, with great views, decor was good not great, bathroom was very good with natural light from a nice sized window. Access to the sports club la gym is a real plus. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was outstanding. The service across the board was impressive.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSanFrancisco, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Thank you very much for your feedback and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I am especially pleased to see that you found the service level to be outstanding. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Doug Housley
General Manager Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Front desk folks consistently were extremely helpful, patient, and knowledgeable. From the front door to the concierge, we were really impressed with their professionalism. Will be back again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwiddyandCompany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSanFrancisco, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Thank you for your comments and especially for highlighting the service quality you received while staying with us. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Doug Housley
General Manager Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Had a great stay... Front desk staff was very cheerful and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scottkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSanFrancisco, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Thank you very much for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Doug Housley
General Manager Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

This hotel was fabulous. The room was amazing, lots of windows on two walls so great views of the city. The bed was so comfortable and perfect. The bathroom was huge and the amenities very nice. Wish I could have stayed longer. I can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSanFrancisco, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Thank you very much for you comments. We are delighted to hear that you had such a great time with us and look forward to welcome you back soon.
Doug Housley
General Manager Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Chinatown
The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco
The Ritz-Carlton, San Francisco
#8 of 230 in San Francisco
1,294 reviews
SoMa
The St. Regis San Francisco
The St. Regis San Francisco
#6 of 230 in San Francisco
1,346 reviews
Financial District
Loews Regency San Francisco
Loews Regency San Francisco
#3 of 230 in San Francisco
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nob Hill
Fairmont San Francisco
Fairmont San Francisco
#30 of 230 in San Francisco
3,572 reviews
SoMa
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#27 of 230 in San Francisco
1,419 reviews
Pacific Heights
Hotel Drisco
Hotel Drisco
#1 of 230 in San Francisco
1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco

Address: 757 Market St, San Francisco, CA 94103-2001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > SoMa , South Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in San Francisco
#5 Spa Hotel in San Francisco
#6 Family Hotel in San Francisco
#14 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
#22 Romantic Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range: €365 - €768 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel San Francisco
Four Seasons San Francisco
San Francisco Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing