We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$297
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Omni Hotels
US$264
View deal
Expedia.com
US$264
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Hotels.comUS$264
PricelineUS$297
Trip.comUS$375
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,204)
Filter reviews
6,204 results
Traveller rating
4,635
1,235
224
75
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,635
1,235
224
75
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the financial district union square beautiful hotel lobby city embarcadero valet cable cars robes bart
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 6,204 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2019

Close to great shopping, great restaurants and all of the entertainment you can imagine in San Francisco. Easy to get into and out of town if driving and plenty of public transportation for close-in or across-town trips.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Seaside34232266843
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2019

I stayed for a convention, booked through event planner. Room is comfortable and clean, staff friendly. Avoid paying for breakfast: expensive and short menu !
They do not charge for receiving packages, a great convenience

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank DrMO2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2019

Stayed at the Omni for 3 nights over Presidents Day Weekend. Amazing hotel. The customer service was impeccable, everyone was so friendly! The room was good size, bed was very comfortable (pillows not so much). Fantastic location, close to BART and other SF attractions that you could actually walk too. Had dessert and drinks at Bob's Bar which was excellent (didn't have breakfast there as prices seemed way too high, there is a Starbucks nearby thou). Overall, would definitely return. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Larry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James L, General Manager at Omni San Francisco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2019

Dear 237larryz,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will be sure to let our Housekeeping team know about your pillows. It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay overall and that you were able to enjoy Bob's Bar too.

Thank you again for your kind words. We hope to welcome you back at the Omni next time you visit San Francisco!

Sincerely,
James Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2019

Beautiful lobby. Uniformed doormen. Our room was clean and bright. The bathroom had tall ceilings. The water pressure was good, however when I turned on the shower, the tub filled up and took a long time to drain. In-room Dining had the best burgers I've ever tasted! The in-hotel restaurant, Bob's, was great, too. The staff were all super friendly, but when we called down for more towels, it took 45 minutes to deliver them. The hotel was in a great location. Chinatown was just a couple streets over. San Francisco is very visually stimulating. If you want to walk around, be prepared for ultra steep hills.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James L, General Manager at Omni San Francisco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2019

Dear Elizabeth,

Thank you sincerely for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Omni San Francisco. We appreciate your diligent and thoughtful feedback. We are always glad to learn of our strengths, such as your experience with our In-Room Dining, as well hear of areas in which we have room for improvement. We will certainly pass along your feedback regarding the tub drainage and delivery of towels to our team. We hope to welcome you back to the Omni in the near future.

Sincerely,
James Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2019

Beds were ok. Blankets and pillows were weird and uncomfortable. It was not a great location for family trip/sightseeing. The staff was great however. We appreciated the cookies at night that were provided as we had a child with us.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank ozarkjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James L, General Manager at Omni San Francisco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2019

Dear ozarkjulie,

Thank you sincerely for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Omni San Francisco. We appreciate your diligent and thoughtful feedback. We are always glad to learn of our strengths, such as your experience with our staff and the milk & cookie turndown, as well hear of areas in which we have room for improvement. We will certainly pass along your feedback regarding the pillows and blankets to our housekeeping team.

We hope to welcome you back to the Omni in the near future.

Sincerely,
James Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews