We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Real S.F. Tour - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
Sad to hear that they are temporarily closed

My (adult) daughter and I took a day tour with Chris in July. It was awesome. We learned a lot... read more

Reviewed 10 November 2017
ela127
,
Toronto, Canada
via mobile
The Real S.F. Tour - All Day Tour

Absolutely fantastic all day walking tour - Kevin was brilliant - knowledgeable and interesting... read more

Reviewed 23 October 2017
karenmai2017
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 845 reviews
  
Reviews (845)
Filter reviews
845 results
Traveller rating
789
45
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
789
45
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews real sf public transportation cable car small group great city great introduction his knowledge lombard street neighborhoods zones bus chinatown overview exercise cars passes alcatraz
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 845 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

This was one of the most seamless tours I've been on. We rode on every form of transportation in the city, got great views and just had a wonderful day. The eight hours zoomed by and no one was winded or bored.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Milosch02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We went on this and really enjoyed it. Chris was a great guide and he was great at answering questions (both on the phone or via emails) before/after we booked it .

Riding all the forms of street cars/trolley cars was a lot of fun. We wanted to take a ride on them while here and by taking this tour we got to do that and not worry about paying the right amount for tickets or passes, that is taken care for you with the metro passes he gives you for the tour. Most of all you see all the special little areas and things you will never get from a bus ride. We initially did the "half day" (which goes from about 8:30 am to 2) but then. We decided to stay for the all day tour do we just had pay $10 difference in the price for all day vs half which was definitely worth it. Walking distance First part of the trip was about 5.5 miles kvia Google fit) and the 2nd added about 2.5 more for a total of 8 miles give or take a half mile I would guess.

Last but not least, we wanted to go on the Alcatraz tour but they were all booked months before. This package has reserved tickets that come with it so you can go. He doesn't charge extra for the alcatraz tickets, same price as if you could buy them direct from the only authorized tour boats that can take folks to the island.

Enjoy!

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

An 8-hour tour? Could have been an ordeal but it was genuinely great - Kevin even prolonged it to 9 hours and it was over too soon. We hopped on and off public transit (giving us some exposure to San Fran natives who were happy to contribute to the tour; our guide Kevin involved and dis-involved them adeptly).
I took a bike tour with a decent guide the next day but the poor thing couldn't hold a candle to Kevin: his knowledge and affection for his home town was memorable.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Kanaschwiiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We visited San Francisco august 2017 and had been planning to go on this Real FS walking tours for over a year . Our tour guide was Alan and it was Excellent. He is very knowledgeable about the city and made us experience the local vendors which was absolutely great. Went far and beyond to make us visit as much of San Francisco as possible. We got to experience different modes of transportation that San Francisco offers!

Would Highly recommend to everyone to experience this tour!!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank salem1692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

My husband, 20 year old daughter and I have spent two weeks traveling CA. We have been on five different tours. This tour was hands down the best that we went on. Alan (hope I spelled his name correctly) was knowledgeable, approachable, fun and anything else great! He adapted the tour to suit the different ages and "body types" in our group without alienating any of the members. We enjoyed every part of the tour and even added in the second half of the tour on the fly as we enjoyed ourselves so much. We loved hoping on and off the public transportation and the walking of the different streets and neighborhoods. I would highly recommend this tour!!!

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank DayTrip241341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews