We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast spot”

Taylor Street Coffee Shop
Ranked #56 of 5,982 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Union Square
Description: The Taylor Street Coffee Shop is a long-standing favorite of San Francisco offering the city fresh, tasty coffee and delicious breakfast food including the millionaire's bacon. We love to serve a healthy breakfast with lots of fresh fruit, but also have items such as our breakfast pizza - hash browns under scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, and more - that we know will satisfy. We keep the atmosphere casual and relaxed, the service friendly and fast, and the food hot and tasty. What more could you ask for?
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Within easy reach of Union Square, this is a good breakfast option. It's tiny so be prepared to queue to get a seat.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 99Lynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Taylor Street Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Thank you Lynne. As you probably saw, our line moves quickly so never let the line worry you. We're happy you enjoyed your meal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

190 - 194 of 1,110 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

Long wait but totally worth it!! Everything was delicious and the food came out pretty fast after you order. Couldn't take the pictures before trying out the delicious plates!!

Thank Dannibarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Taylor Street Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Hi Danni. Thanks for your visit and your patience if you had a wait. We're glad you felt it was worthwhile and happy to know you enjoyed your meal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

Tiny, but if you can get a table the food and service were excellent. I had the Californian omelette with mango chicken sausage- yum! We loved the millionaire bacon- sweet with a zing.

Thank Erika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Taylor Street Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Thank you Erika. Te are small but the line moves quickly and it's easy to get a table. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Everything was pretty good , French toast was really good but not a fan of the millionaire bacon and would go another direction and not get the scramble.

Would come back

Thank Kinsler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Taylor Street Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Thank you for your visit Kinsler. The Millionaire's Bacon is not for everyone but we do offer regular bacon as well. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

I am a breakfast snob. We arrived about 10 minutes before they opened which was a good thing as people were waiting outside ( a good sign). We were immediately sat. The place is very small but gave it a local feel. We ordered the millionaire bacon which was their specialty and it was a great choice. Coffee was good. Service was excellent. Upon leaving we noticed there was a line out the door. Well worth the money and will be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CPhillips-Clan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Taylor Street Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Hi CPhillips-Clan. It's gratifying to know we pleased a "breakfast snob!" We're happy to know you enjoyed your meal with us and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taylor Street Coffee Shop also viewed

 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Taylor Street Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing