We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing Sonoma wine tour!”

Green Dream Tours - Wine Country Tour Specialist
Book In Advance
More Info
US$129.00*
and up
Napa and Sonoma Wine Tour from San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We specialize in Wine Country Tours, offering tours to the Napa Valley, Sonoma Valley, and Alcatraz, seven days per week. Private wine country tours are available to Napa and Sonoma anytime for groups of any size. Other tours around the San Francisco Bay Area are available by request. Our Sonoma Valley Tour is the only tour that includes a complete picnic lunch. All of our tours include: all of your wine tasting fees free of charge, pickup and drop-off at your hotel, complimentary bottled water, a winery tour, and a photo stop at the Golden Gate Bridge! (except Napa tour) All tours are given in brand new luxury mini-busses seating only 14 passengers, featuring comfortable seats with extra legroom, wide windows, and air-conditioning. Or, in a luxury van. Our professional guides will educate you, and go out of their way to make sure you are having a great time! We offer the highest quality tours with the best-value pricing in San Francisco. Our focus is on personal service, and great value. We will make sure you get the most out of your tour. Your satisfaction is 100% guaranteed! Read our rave reviews and book your tour today!
Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing Sonoma wine tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

with a slew of wine tours to choose from while visiting San Francisco, this tour was a great choice! Ellie, the tour guide, was great. He was friendly and extremely knowledgeable about wine country and the city. The tour is relaxed and non-pretentious. Not heavy in information about wine tasting specifically but emphasized personal preferences in wine and allowed each person to enjoy the wine for themselves. Everything was included....tasting fees for about 5 wines at each of the three wineries, lunch, transportation etc. Opportunity to purchase bottles of wine and other gifts but not pressured. Ellie went out of his way to accommodate our travel plans following the tour and recommended a great local restaurant! Hesitant to visit only Sonoma but totally satisfied with our laid back, gorgeous, and relaxing tour! 100% satisfied, highly recommended.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank tevhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greendreamtours, Owner at Green Dream Tours - Wine Country Tour Specialist, responded to this review, 24 November 2011
Thanks so much Tevya! It was great to have you and Joe on my tour. Best, Elie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,152
    110
    24
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect Outing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

My husband and I took a wine tour with Elie and couldn't have been any happier with the tour. He was right on time picking us up from our hotel, and the group was small...just 4 other people. Right from the start, Elie was informative about the area. He stopped to allow pictures in various locations, and always volunteered to take pictures of us instead of us having to ask. While we were at the wineries, he volunteered to take pictures of each couple in the group. He never made us feel like we were a bother. The wineries were a mix of family owned as well as a medium sized operations. The picnic lunch was good and filling. We enjoyed the time in Sonoma to take in some extra wine tasting. This tour was excellent. I certainly understand why it is ranked number 1 on TA.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasLuv2travl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greendreamtours, Owner at Green Dream Tours - Wine Country Tour Specialist, responded to this review, 24 November 2011
Thanks so much for your review. It was a pleasure to have you and Greg on my tour. Best, Elie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kewaunee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
“Great time with Elie!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

My wife and I went on the Sonoma Wine tour with Elie earlier this week and had a very enjoyable day. Our pickup at the hotel was punctual. Elie is very knowledgeable about San Francisco and Sonoma valley. We had six other couples on our tour which really made it fun - they were from Sweden, Scotland, Canada, and US. We visited three wineries and the town of Sonoma. The lunch was very good - we purchased a bottle of wine and they chilled it and delivered it to us while we were eating.

We had a great time and would highly recommend this tour.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank travelforfun33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic Beach, Florida
1 review
“Best thing we did in SF.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

We just came back from our vacation in SF and I have to say that our wine tour with Elie is the most memorable. We recommend this tour highly. It is probably the best wine tour you can get for your money. Pros: Pick up and Drop off at hotel, Wine tasting included, Lunch Included. Cons: It was raining lightly during our tour, so bring a rain coat & umbrella during cloudy days! Overall, I only have positive things to say about Green Dream Tours. You will love it!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank medsiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L.A.
1 review
“Great Tour, great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

I took this tour and it was great! I have been wine tasting several times and I was very pleased with the quality of the places visited. The tour guide Ellie was great, he knew so much info about wine, wine making, and history! I just finished a California history course and he was spot on! Very informative, very affordable, and very fun!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank klcron3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Dream Tours - Wine Country Tour Specialist also viewed

 

Been to Green Dream Tours - Wine Country Tour Specialist? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing