We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect breakfast place”
Review of Hollywood Cafe

Hollywood Cafe
Ranked #14 of 6,272 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Fisherman’s Wharf
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

Service is really great... maybe your coffee cup is empty for 30 seconds before the refill comes. You also get your food super fast... if you're looking for lounging and quiet.... this might not be your first pick, but their quality is great, including the fruit... and fairly priced.

1  Thank Hindi_0313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Thank you, Loves2try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

177 - 181 of 3,552 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2018

Our hotel recommended this little cafe and we weren't disappointed.We had to line up due the popularity and being a weekend, but when seated we weren't didn't have to wait too long for service. The breakfast menu mainly consisted of egg dishes, with various variations. We also ate lunch here and enjoyed both the meals. All the staff are friendly and happy to answer any questions. Great ambiance as the walls inside are covered with movie clips and stars from all eras.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jacinta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Hi Jacinta! We appreciate your kind words! We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

Wow this place was amazing! Its a small cafe style restaurant. The wait is not long at all due to the employees knowing how to do there jobs correctly. The staff was sweet and very attentive.

So let's get to the important part of this review, the FOOD.. yum! The food is delicious. So fresh and tasteful. The fruits and mimosas are perfect. I truly recommend the pancakes and the omelettes. If you're ever in San Francisco you should definitely pass by Hollywood cafe for breakfast or brunch.

1  Thank MsNicole3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Thank you for the recommendation and kind words, MsNicole3! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your meal and service! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

The food was OK but nothing extra or bad. Service was good but the environment was not the coziest. The menu consist mainly of egg dishes so if you don't like egg select another place.

Thank swoody89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom J, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Hi, swoody89. Thank you for your visit! The next time you visit, maybe our servers can direct you to items from the menu that you may like as much as most of our customers do. We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

We passed by this restaurant as our hotel was near but the line was long and we got discouraged but on Saturday morning we made the line and it was fast and worth it. Best mimosas ever. Breakfast was amazing. The loaded hash brown and French toast was to die for. Service was quick and the waitress was very nice. Not one negative thing to say. I highly recommend this cafe for an amazing breakfast.

2  Thank c0415hernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hollywood Cafe also viewed

San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Hollywood Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing