We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”
Review of Hollywood Cafe

Hollywood Cafe
Ranked #12 of 5,712 Restaurants in San Francisco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Fisherman’s Wharf
Lismore, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Great food, good price and excellent service. Agreat place for an all American breakfast. I had the eggs Benedict, loved it.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank mack0168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,260
    701
    156
    45
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great breakfast - fast service!”
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We went here upon reading all the other tripadvisor reviews and have to agree. The food was great and the service was fast. I'm not a big breakfast person, so I just went with chocolate chip pancakes. My partner had one of their special combos (think the James Dean) and said it was great.

You can sit outside at several tables, but since it was a bit brisk that morning, we chose to eat inside.

Only down point? They serve soda in cans, so if you want a refill, have to buy a second can. Not a big deal, but since I'm not a coffee drinker (which did have free refills), I had to get my caffeine fix elsewhere.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ThatTravelinJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn UK
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great breakfasts”
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Our first experience of American breakfast. We were well inpressed. The staff were friendly and helpful and the food was excellent. I was being nosey and looking at everyone's plate as it went past. They all looked fresh, tasty and inviting. Especially the fresh fruit that came with many dishes. I'd read reviews about the cafe on Trip Adviser and made a point of going there. It was also close to the Sheraton where we were staying. We were not disappointed. It would be my first choice if we return to the area.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank cocoonbarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creedmoor, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great little cafe”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

I ate here a couple time this week for breakfast or lunch. The food was really good and the service was fast and friendly.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gbmyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Good, fresh food. Nice sunlit tables for dining outside. The breakfast sandwiches were very large (3 pieces of bread and a lot of egg, cheese, meat filling). Fresh and very tasty.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank MarkE533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hollywood Cafe also viewed

San Francisco, CA
San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Hollywood Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing