We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
101
59
19
13
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
101
59
19
13
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homeless people heated towel rack cool hotel absolutely loved our stay free coffee vending machine market street great amenities civic center bart station bed was comfortable tenderloin pleasant stay min walk rooms are small hotel room convenient location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2020

The staff was amazing and very helpful. The room was very cool. We enjoyed the complementary hot chocolate in the lounge. We will be coming back for our next trip! We were even looking at other locations trying to plan our next trip.

Room tip: Pack light / the necessities if you can so there is less clutter in the small room.
Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Sunniisgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_365, Manager at YOTEL San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2020

Hello,
Reading that your recent YOTEL visit has stoked your interest in not only returning but exploring our sister properties warms us! Our team was glad to help make your time in San Francisco special by providing complimentary beverages, a memorable environment and unending hospitality. You forever have a home with us so please settle back in just as soon as you can.

Take Care,
The YOTEL Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2020

Super clean hotel with the most delicious coffee! Found pillows a bit large but that’s me. Homeless in area made us feel uncomfortable leaving at night. Excellent staff, especially Royce (so helpful)!

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Seasand1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_365, Manager at YOTEL San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Hello,
Royce and the rest of our team loved every moment of having you with us! Thank you for your compliments on our attention to cleanliness, delicious coffee and unique concept. To your area remarks, know that the Mid-Market district is in the early stages of a wonderful transformation that we are sure will impress you in the coming months. We look forward to sharing that evolution with you upon your return to San Francisco.

Take Care,
The YOTEL Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2020 via mobile

This was my first trip to San Fransisco with my wife. We bought tickets on black Friday and hoped for the best.
We weren't disappointed.
It's a very clean and contemporary place near the business district. You're in the middle of a lot of things, which is great for tourists.
The views from the room are really great, too. Attached is the view we had from our bathroom.
Because of our great experience we've already started looking at their Boston location for our next vacation. Really satisfied.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Pidzik1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_365, Manager at YOTEL San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Hi,
Your glowing feedback on your YOTEL experience made our team's day! We're elated that your trip to San Francisco brought you to us and that you enjoyed our property's modernity, location and other exceptional qualities. Our sister hotel in Boston is tremendous so book your stay there with confidence! The next time you are in our neighborhood, know that we would love to serve as your home again.

Cheers,
The YOTEL Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2020

The hotel is close to the theater, within walking distance. Perfect for our needs to see the show at the Orpheum. Located next to BART station for easy transport to airport or East Bay. The staff was helpful in finding a restaurant for dinner, also located within walking distance. This was important because we did not have a car with us..

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank N7381JNmarkf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_365, Manager at YOTEL San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Hello,
It sounds like you got immense value out of your trip to San Francisco which our team was glad to help facilitate. We agree that our central location offers exceptional access to many of our city’s best cultural sites, dining experiences and more. Thank you for your wonderful comments and please make yourself at home with us again.

Cheers,
The YOTEL Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020 via mobile

Lovely hotel with extremely helpful and friendly staff. Rooms bright and clean. Location great for getting about the city. Area ok during the day but a bit sketchy when dark. Use an uber on an evening if in doubt.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank D6481CBgailm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_365, Manager at YOTEL San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Hello,
We loved serving as your home during your San Francisco vacation! Our team was glad to treat you to a hospitable stay and to share special qualities like our convenient location, modern cabins and more. Our Mid-Market District is improving every day so please hurry back soon to enjoy what we are sure will be an even better experience in the heart of our city.

Take Care,
The YOTEL Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews