We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$85
TravelocityUS$85
CheapTicketsUS$85
FindHotelUS$85
TripadvisorUS$85
StayForLong
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
31
57
28
20
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
31
57
28
20
35
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2019

Nicely decorated room. The beds were really comfortable and the room had everything you need. Good hot, shower. Both the room and bathroom were very clean and comfortable. Centrally located, a lot within walking distance, very good dining options nearby.
The hotel was accessible and on arrival we were able to locate quickly, the chap at reception was very attentive and helpful.
There has been some comments regarding the homeless nearby. They did not cause any issues to us and would really recommend this hotel for its location.
Free parking outside our room.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank loopiloo100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerre L, Reputation Management at Alexis Park San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2019

Thank you. We're glad to read how much you enjoyed your time at Alexis Park Inn San Francisco. Thanks for posting a review so future travelers can read about your pleasant experience. We could not be happier that we were able to impress you with our free parking, accommodations and central location. Thank you for your business, and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2019 via mobile

Location is not best due to lot of homeless people nearby by otherwise it was a pleasant stay. Room was clean and good equiped, free parking, we had a good sleep here. Generally I would recommend this place.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank h0nziki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerre L, Reputation Management at Alexis Park San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2019

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Alexis Park Inn San Francisco. It is a pleasure to know you had an enjoyable experience with us and you found your room clean and comfortable. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to our area.Thank you for recommending us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

I can say the rooms are decent and clean, but this motel is in a not so desirable area of the city. There are a LOT of vagrants right outside and across the street, and pretty much every direction you go. We were approached a number of times but usually once you say NO, they leave you alone. The doors of each room are outside, like a typical motel, and I know a lot of people don’t like that as you do feel less secure. There are two floors and if you get stuck in an upper room like we did, you have to carry your luggage upstairs as there is no elevator. Then again, you probably want to be on the top floor because of the area. Management was friendly, but check out time is 11am and it’s $7 to store your bags after one hour. I’m not sure if that was $7 per hour or a one time charge, but we didn’t stay long enough to find out.

Honestly, depending on what conventions are in town (or not) you're much better off to spend a little more and get a much more desirable area and a nicer hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elindoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis Park I, Reputation Management at Alexis Park San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

elindoo, thank you for choosing to stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your visit. We have shared your concerns with our team and we are implementing a plan to correct these issues. We would love to welcome you back so that we can provide you with the outstanding service you deserve. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

We showed up late the first night and the building was surrounded with homeless people. Random screams from people in the street could also be heard from in the room as could traffic. Wifi also did not seem to work for us. Reception was helpful and room was clean. Overall I would stay in a different area next time I visit San Fran.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis Park I, Reputation Management at Alexis Park San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Patrick, thank you for making the Alexis Park Inn, San Francisco a part of your travel plans. We're sorry you did not care for the surrounding area. We appreciate your business and hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

Would never stay here again , Poor hotel in a terrible area of San Francisco full of weird scary people off they’re heads on drugs right outside . The staff weren’t very friendly or helpful and just purely after your money . the only positive thing I can honestly say is the room was clean .

We were woken up by a girl high on drugs banging on our door about 6.30 one morning , and I was constantly bothered by low life locals nearly every time I left my room , so if you want a relaxing stay in San Francisco don’t stay here !! . Was so happy to leave !!!!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank glenn56vw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis Park I, Reputation Management at Alexis Park San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Thank you for being our recent guest. I'm glad you found your room clean but we're sorry you did not have a good stay and felt uncomfortable. We appreciate your business and hope that you'll be back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews