We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveller rating
155
358
143
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
358
143
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking the golden gate bridge fisherman's wharf memory foam mattress room was clean within walking distance great location crooked street van ness fort mason third floor crookedest street busy road ghirardelli square flat screen tv minute walk definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 695 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2014 via mobile

Excellent location! Outstanding helpfull staff! I was there during San Francisco big storm and power went down, they managed to make our stay like nothing happened. I was amazed by the location!! Fisherman's warf and Giraldelli's square is just a few blocks away.

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aidita586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2014 via mobile

Arrived to be greeted by a warm and friendly receptionist. The checkin process was quick and easy.

The room was big and clean and we were at the rear of the hotel which kept the noise to a minimum. We knew when we booked that this hotel is located on a main road so ear plugs are a must for those that are light sleepers.

The shower was hot and a good size. The sink unit was clean and bright with plenty of room for your stuff.

The hotel is in a great location and just a short walk to the main strip which leads you down to fishermans wharf.

The hotel wifi was fantastic. It was both reliable and fast.

For the money this hotel cannot be beaten. It ticks all the boxes and at a fraction of the cost when compared with others.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank KarenMillwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2014

Always clean, great prices and great service. Would stay there again! Rooms were cleaned every day and beds made. Close to a little market where you can get snacks. Within walking distance of Fisherman's Wharf. Located in quiet, clean and safe neighborhood.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room if you're a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rosita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2014 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights at Lombard and had a fantastic stay. Free parking, great value, clean room, comfortable bed. Very helpful cordial staff. Edgar and Irene were so helpful and nice to us. For conveinence, there is deli/liquour store around corner. Breakfast place and sub shop very close on Lombard. Balcony room afforded nice view of Golden Gate bridge in distance. Ok, there is street noise with balcony room, but its a big city. We did not mind. Book it and enjoy folks!

5  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 November 2014

We stay here when we go to San Francisco when rates allow us to, and we love to watch the dogs across the street at the dogie day care. It's a good central spot to walk to some beautiful spots around town. But sometimes the price keeps us away in the summer and fall months, that's all over the city though.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews