We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing room”
Review of Motel Capri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel Capri
Ranked #114 of 229 Hotels in San Francisco
San Francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing room”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Indeed the room is just perfect, big, clean and the furnitures are nice. Flat HD sceen that works but first thing first, the people at the front desk were very nice and tried to do their best to accommodate our staying. One important thing once in San Francisco and renting a car is to be able to park your car, we had no problem to find place to park. We certainly recommend the The Capri Motel, when ever we'll be back in SF we won't hesitate to get a room here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OliverSF_92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    216
    128
    39
    34
See reviews for
160
182
31
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Nice motel, clean rooms, great location to explore some parts of the city by foot, only a bit noisy.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaanika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arroyo Grande, California
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Room not ready 1 hour after posted check-in time. Carpet filthy, stunk of smoke. Picture on wall (though scew-mounted) was hung upside down. Only power outlet in bathroom was inoperative. Had to reconnect power to TV converter box-had been left unplugged. No outlet to connect provided coffee maker. Noise from other guests late evening and middle of night not controlled by staff. Returned from dining out @ 10 pm to find no parking available on property resulting in having to find spot on street blocks away. Was promised 10% price reduction for our trouble by manager named Ricky. When checking out, price had not been reduced and Ricky was not there to authorize. Staff promised he would contact my mobile but never heard back from him and price was not adjusted. Many promised made but not delivered by staff. You can definitely do better then staying at the Capri!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank radio1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Francisco hotels

Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Great location: Nearby the Marina, short walking distance from the shops and wonderful restaurants and coffee shops of Chestnut and Union streets. Easy access to public transportation.
Quite neighborhood, safe to walk at night
Room is simple, but clean.
The staff is very kind and helpful. They really care about people (especially Mo)
I will come again if I will be around
Tip;
Across the street there is an excellent pub.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roni o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

This is an old 50's/60's style motel. It's in the style of architecture that true San Francisco residents dislike because it's a bit like Southern California, but we love it. It feels like home to us because we're from LA. No, it's not posh by any means, but it's clean, and well located one block from Lombard street. The staff are nice, and the room rates are reasonable. We come to SF about twice a year and we always stay here. Yes, it's difficult to get a spot in the parking lot but if you go in to the office, they will find you one...even if they have to move their car.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rug-girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Marina District
Lombard Motor Inn
Lombard Motor Inn
#83 of 229 in San Francisco
577 reviews
Marina District
Coventry Motor Inn
Coventry Motor Inn
#31 of 229 in San Francisco
1,545 reviews
Marina District
Buena Vista Motor Inn
Buena Vista Motor Inn
#119 of 229 in San Francisco
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina District
Inn at Golden Gate
Inn at Golden Gate
#139 of 229 in San Francisco
213 reviews
Marina District
Chelsea Motor Inn
Chelsea Motor Inn
#80 of 229 in San Francisco
690 reviews
Marina District
Francisco Bay Inn
Francisco Bay Inn
#145 of 229 in San Francisco
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Capri

Property: Motel Capri
Address: 2015 Greenwich St, San Francisco, CA 94123-3518
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Marina District
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel Capri 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Hotel San Francisco
Capri Motel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing