We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$237
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni San Francisco Hotel(San Francisco)
US$280
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$454/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$242
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Club Quarters Hotel in San Francisco(San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$240
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$359/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$215
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$358/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairmont San Francisco(San Francisco)
US$503
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$395/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$452
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$407/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$342
US$238
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$270
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$386/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Handlery Union Square Hotel(San Francisco)
US$273
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$270/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,563)
Filter reviews
1,563 results
Traveller rating
937
440
111
45
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
937
440
111
45
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrace cathedralnob hillbig restaurantinfinity poolpiano barspa areacable carsteam roomcalifornia streetupgraded to a suiteunion squarean upgraderoom servicehotel guestsmark hopkinsbeautiful hotelcar service
Filter
Updating list...
988 - 993 of 1,563 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2013

A beautiful old building with special details that offer wonderful atmosphere. It was disappointing that our room had a sink, cupboards and fridge but no coffee/tea making facilities were provided. The bed was wonderfully comfortable. The concierge and staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustraliaMonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Huntington for several successive anniversary trips. Joan at the front desk upgraded us (again) to a large Deluxe room on the 10th floor with an amazing 180 degree view of the city and the Bay. The art and furnishings look fresh and new. The staff is all great -- kudos to the concierge for finding us a table at the Burritt Tavern and the great doorman who is incredibly friendly and funny.

Room Tip: We like the light and bright corner rooms looking south.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lawyer47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Like many of the hotels on Nob Hill, The Huntington Hotel is lush with vintage details. From the mail shoot by the elevators to the carved wood details in the lobby. We had a room facing Taylor St and could see the Cathedral at an angle. Not a spectacular view, but it didn't bother us and this position kept the street noise out of our room. The room was spacious around a King bed and the bathroom was beautiful with marble tiles and glass/mirror accents. With the exception of the reception staff, everyone was more than eager to please and assist. The Doorman was friendly and exceptionally prompt with service. The room service was swift and not pushy. Housekeeping came early or late, which only caused a problem one day, but they were efficient and had an attention to details. One member of the maintenance staff was exceptionally helpful when we came upon him in the hallway, recommending places to go in the city, things to do and see, adding a real personal touch to our stay. Don't get me wrong, the desk staff was not bad. They were all just a bit curt and overly businesslike. Not nearly as friendly as the rest of the staff--eager to push us along and away, even though there were no other guests in the vicinity. Overall we were extremely pleased with our stay and the location of the hotel. Just a short walk to Union Square and Chinatown, and a 10 minue cab ride to anything else in the city. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Stayed here with 2 other colleagues from 1/30 to 2/3. When we checked in 2 of us got older rooms which were completely unacceptable. I had seen reviews where people had mentioned that some rooms were renovated and some were not. When we called we were switched to the newer rooms and I got a jr suite which had a sitting area. The new room was very nice except for the awful mattress. I could literally hear and feel the springs in the bed. Wasnt bad enough to complain and move again about but I would expect better from a 5 star hotel. This is an older hotel but the newer rooms are nice and the staff and service are excellent. The location was super convenient. Few minutes walk to Union Sq, 10 min cab ride everywhere else we needed to go. I would consider staying again if I got a renovated room from the start and had a better mattress.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntingtonHotelSF, Public Relations Manager at The Scarlet Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Dear Nathan P,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us. I'm sorry to hear that your first room didn't meet your needs, but I'm glad that the second room was more to your liking. I'll speak with our Housekeeping Department about the issues with the mattress that you encountered so we can fix that problem for future guests. Please note that we will be undergoing renovations later this year, so many of our more traditional rooms will be updated. I'm pleased that you were impressed with our staff's excellent level of service, as we really do pride ourselves on that. We do hope that upon your next visit to San Francisco that you'll give us the chance to improve your impression of us so we can become your 'go to' hotel in the city. Wishing you happy and safe future travels...

Cheers,
Kellie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We're up in our room, which was upgraded from a normal room to a suite, drinking our complimentary room-service delivered bottle of champagne for our anniversary (all a surprise!)

This place is incredible - great views of the city from the room, the rooms are clean and incredibly spacious (then again, we are in a suite), the staff is great, etc. What a great way to kick off our anniversary.

I haven't ventured downstairs yet, but it looks comfy, warm, and really.... elegant? That might not be a good word. Classy? Anyway - it looks like how I'd like to spend most of my evenings - relaxing, listening to a piano with a whiskey, and enjoying good company.

The rooms are a bit older, but have up-to-date technology (nice TVs, iphone charger (we forgot ours - nice), keycard entry, etc).

Wife is yelling at me that the computer needs to shut off - thanks Huntington!

Still in awe - what a great experience so far!

(I have no idea how the spa, breakfast, or sleep quality is, so just gave them a 4)

Room Tip: Come here for a special occasion - wow!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews