We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm receptionist & Clean Victorian Rooms”
Review of Andrews Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Andrews Hotel
Ranked #124 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Queen Bed Room and it's clean and not that small as compared to countries like Hong Kong. There is a "small room" for your clothes, can put easily 30 pieces in (they provided like 20 hangers) and comes with iron and iron board. Breakfast is at the corridor every morning, we just get some food and drinks to our room to eat before we start our day. Location is okay as well, there is no beggars on that street.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 151elainet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (635)
There are newer reviews for Andrews Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 635 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

The room had a Nice european style, though it wasn't the biggest. The Andrews Hotel has a fantastic location close to Union Square, where shopping and the cable cars are.

The breakfast was very mediocre, with only bread, jam and pastries plus orange juice and coffee. A big minus was the painfully slow Wi-Fi.

On the bright side, they have free wine tasting between 5 pm and 6 pm.

Stayed: June 2017
2  Thank Mathias D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Great location, excellent FREE continental breakfast, clean and cozy.

Checking in was a breeze, the attached restaurant FINO was delicious, free glass of wine at check in.

Windows are thin, but after 10pm this city seems to close up shop. No problems sleeping for us and we were on the Post St side of the building.

Very clean hotel. The petite Suite was super nice in its set up. Small sitting area with huge closet /safe / ironing board/mini fridge. Two TVs in Suite.

Two sinks with mirror and plug. One in bath one in bedroom. This was perfect !! He could get showered while I was getting ready at the other sink in the bedroom. Bathroom is on one side of sitting room and bedroom is on other so there was a lot of privacy with that set up.

Very good value. I would stay here again!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Great location. Front desk staff could have been friendlier, but we were only there a few nights and on the move the whole time. Bathroom was interesting. Very low shower head. Hotel was fine for what we needed it to be. Old elevator was cool.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Krystin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

I regularly travel to San Francisco on business and always try to stay at this small, independent hotel. While the lobby is small and dated it is comfortable and the front desk is friendly and helpful. The hotel is approximately 5-6 blocks from Union Square, a high end shopping area. The hotel provides a convenient continental breakfast on each floor and I've slipped out in my PJs on several occasions to prepare my morning coffee to take back to the room. While the neighborhood is not too safe after dark for a single female to walk, the adjoining restaurant makes it easy to grab dinner and never leave the hotel. There is free wifi on each floor but I've found that it slows down during peak times - I usually end up using mifi on my phone during those times. The hotel does not have air conditioning which is not typically a problem. However, if you want to open your windows to allow the chilly night breeze in you may want to request a room on floor 6 or 7 to get up from the street noise that goes on most of the night. I also use a white noise app on my phone. After reading this review you may wonder why I rated the hotel a 4 and it is because of the combination of great staff, comfortable rooms, and a reasonable price, all in a great location.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank mbchalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
The Herbert Hotel
The Herbert Hotel
#79 of 230 in San Francisco
1,360 reviews
Union Square
The Kensington Park Hotel
The Kensington Park Hotel
#77 of 230 in San Francisco
1,183 reviews
The Fitzgerald Hotel
#170 of 230 in San Francisco
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Serrano Hotel
#93 of 230 in San Francisco
2,765 reviews
Chinatown
Executive Hotel Vintage Court
Executive Hotel Vintage Court
#107 of 230 in San Francisco
1,134 reviews
Union Square
The Cartwright Hotel - Union Square, BW Premier Collection
The Cartwright Hotel - Union Squ...
#78 of 230 in San Francisco
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andrews Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andrews Hotel

Address: 624 Post St, San Francisco, CA 94109-8222
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 230 Hotels in San Francisco
Price Range: €121 - €468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Andrews Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Queen Anne Victorian structure was erected in 1905 as the opulent Sultan Turkish Baths. Two decades later the Baths closed,and the entire building was remodeled into a European style boutique hotel. Intimate guestrooms feature lovely floral motifs, unique architectural features, and fresh flowers. The celebrated Fino restaurant features traditional Italian cuisine prepared in an open kitchen and served in a romantic and intimate atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Andrews Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andrews San Francisco
Andrew Hotel San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing