We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$296
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$296
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
Destinia.com
US$279
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/09/21
Official SiteUS$283
Hotels.comUS$296
getaroom.comUS$304
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,412)
Filter reviews
1,412 results
Traveller rating
818
364
142
47
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
818
364
142
47
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cavalier restaurant game room lobby bar ping pong espresso machine westfield mall boutique hotel union square amazing hotel front desk staff business trip market street per night around the corner valet parking homeless people hip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,412 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2021

Thank you, Hotel Zetta team for making this my home away from home and always celebrating with Aaron and I during our engagement :) This team is so great at getting to know your clients and supporting them with what they need. Thanks so much!!

Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank soverman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zetta Leadership, Other at Hotel Zetta San Francisco, a Viceroy Urban Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

As always, soverman, we are delighted every time we see your name on the list of our upcoming guests!

Kate Kieve
Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2021

Decided to stay here during my first two nights in SF because I wanted to be comfortable (and I was). You get a $200 pending charge for incidentals when you check in. Be careful about being charged when you check out. I’m general a tidy and respectful person, so I wasn’t expecting any charges. It was to my surprise that I was still charged.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mlz436
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zetta Leadership, Other at Hotel Zetta San Francisco, a Viceroy Urban Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

We are happy you were comfortable here with us. Please feel free to reach out to anyone here about charges that should have not occurred or if there was a mistake on our part. We do authorize all guests for a security deposit and to cover the guest amenity fee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2021

Purposely stayed here because I've visited it before a few years ago. Very fun hotel. Had reservation issues due to the person who booked it who was not associated with the hotel, but the hotel took care of it and fixed everything. The only negative was that there was no valet or on site parking after 11pm, so had to park in a public parking lot.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roving29799244347
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zetta Leadership, Other at Hotel Zetta San Francisco, a Viceroy Urban Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

So glad to hear we were able to take care of your reservation issues!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2021

I haven't been to San Francisco for 30 years or so, and I was heartbroken to see what has become of the streets in your beautiful city, but, we were very professionally informed of the state of the streets after dark, and felt very safe and comfortable during our stay. I want to say we were treated like VIPs in your Hotel and the neighboring restaurant, Cavalier, both the bar and restaurant were fantastic and all of the servers and employees were excellent!!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank doorshoppro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zetta Leadership, Other at Hotel Zetta San Francisco, a Viceroy Urban Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Thank you for such a thoughtful review. We do realize the state of some parts of the surrounding area so we make to inform all guests. We are beyond happy to hear you felt safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2021

We had such a lovely stay here over a holiday weekend and big thanks to Joseph at the front desk for creating an unforgettable stay! Cannot wait to return to the city and stay here again soon. Much thanks to all who made our weekend so beautiful.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank stephanierZ5346TW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zetta Leadership, Other at Hotel Zetta San Francisco, a Viceroy Urban Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

We are so glad to hear you had a great weekend with us! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a good review. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews