We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lobster roll”

Grumpy White's Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 307 Restaurants in Quincy
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

I have driven by this place hundreds of times and have never stopped in. But a business associate friend of mine suggested these folks for a later lunch and I am happy that he did. The staff was really friendly, we both got lobster rolls, $19 each. I got my roll with French fries and he got his with mash potatoes, which I thought was odd, but these folks make amazing mash potatoes. I would return to again.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank HHICarlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2018

Tour bus with 54 people, half kids, half parents! We arrived on time they were ready, courteous, efficient, and served us in a timely manner with absolutely delicious food.

Highly recommend it whether your dining alone or bring your tour bus with you!

Thank you Grumpy, but you weren't grumpy at all!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank SandyH931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

fresh perfectly cooked haddock (we tried baked & casserole), good chowder, salad, mashed potatoes, prompt friendly service...great family place near Wollaston Beach ...you can walk if the carbs after supper.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Rani72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Great seafood choices and traditiononal American food options. Large portions. Friendly, efficient wait staff.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Anne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

This is a great casual little place in Quincy for MA beers on tap, fried seafood, and a cozy patio. We sat outside on a warm summer afternoon. The servers were attentive, the fried clams were delicious (and came in a huge pile on a warm plate), and the beer was very cold. While they do not have a huge selection of beer on tap, they have good Massachusetts classics. There is plenty of parking and lots of outdoor seating on the patio.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SusieKilimanjaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grumpy White's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Grumpy White's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing