We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Came here for Plant Nite”
Review of Bistro Chi

Bistro Chi
Ranked #43 of 307 Restaurants in Quincy
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Chestnut Street
Transit: Quincy Center Train Station
Reviewed 25 September 2016

I came for an event called Plant Nite where you are shown how to put together a succulent garden etc (plantnite.com) and drink whilst hanging out with friends and getting your hands dirty. I only had a couple of beers but the waitress (Pam) and the waiter were super great and ready to help with food and drinks. A couple next to me ordered the egg rolls and were saying how great they were. After looking at the menu it seems a little pricey, not for the thin of wallet.
A great little spot for food or on the other side there is a bar where they have live music sometimes. I think they are in the middle of figuring out what kind of restaurant they want to be, but when the construction all around them settles, I think they will have a great spot for foot traffic.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
Thank TravelnotWar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2016

I love coming here for the dollar oyster deals and the great drinks! However, the food sometimes will give you an upset stomach afterwards.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Ying L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

I ate few times in this restaurant, for lunch and dinner, and
1) food was consistently good. Portions are huge
2) service is professional
3) very few people, if any, were in the restaurant

This puzzles me: why people don't visit Bistro Chi more? in the huge number of Chinese restaurant that I tried in the Boston area, this is for sure in the high quartile, and the ratings on Tripadvisor seems to confirm it. Maybe a backstreet location and the works at Quincy Center impact attendance. But for me, it is a place to visit.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Arrigo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Bistro Chi is tucked away off Hancock St in Quincy. At the time there seems to be construction going on but inside the pulse is definitely different. This little gem has really tasty food at good prices and the speciality drinks were awesome. A great place to hang out Friday after work. Great choice of music as well.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

excellant food and service every time we ate at Bistro easy parking also watistaff are wonderful do not rush you out busty later at night

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Diane Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bistro Chi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing