We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bar Harbor Motel(Bar Harbor)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ANCHORAGE MOTEL(Bar Harbor)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$380
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bar Harbor Manor(Bar Harbor)
Book now, pay at stay
US$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$446
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acadia Pines Motel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Street Hotel(Bar Harbor)
Book now, pay at stay
US$468
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$326
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,827)
Filter reviews
1,827 results
Traveller rating
1,212
434
114
54
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,212
434
114
54
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoceanfront lodgereading roomnewport buildingocean frontcontinental breakfastterrace grilllobster bakein townmain buildingmargaret toddacadia national parkoff seasonwalking pathlobster boatsfrenchman's baycruise shipblueberry pie
Filter
Updating list...
1,225 - 1,230 of 1,827 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2012

My wife and I didn't stay at the Inn, but we did have dinner there and it was spectacular. Our car battery died once we arrived at the Inn and I spent part of dinner on the phone with AAA only to find out they didn't have any service in Bar Harbor. This was a Friday night and and many service stations are closed on Saturday. I asked about options at the front desk and a fine young man by the name of Blake told me about a Walmart that was open late and offered to provide a jump-start once our dinner was over. We stopped at the Walmart on our way out of town, bought a new battery and swapped it out on Saturday morning. Problem solved and we were able to continue our Saturday activities at Acadia as planned. Blake's quick thinking saved the day for us and we are very grateful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillandMaryAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Stayed at this hotel 7/17- 7/19, 2012. It is a lovely hotel, with a great location to downtown Bar Harbor...but for what we paid for our oceanfront room, everything should have been up to par and it wasn't. The ceiling fan knob on the wall was off thus the ceiling fan would not work, the light in the closet was burned out and did not work and the bathrooms, although clean really needed to be updated and please elevate your room safes off the floor of the closets!
I would stay here again but the hotel should do quality checks on the little things in the rooms.
The breakfast in the morning was wonderful and the views breathtaking. Staff were very helpful and again the views from the private balconies were stunning!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

If you are planing a vacation to Bar Harbor, save your money so you could afford to stay at this Inn, especially the section with balcony rooms facing the harbor. Been there several times and have never been disappointed. Private, almost enclosed balconies face the absolutely breathtaking harbor. Watch the boats and schooners sail by or listen to the waves gently slap the rocks. Don't know what the other rooms are like, especially those that don't face the harbor, but if you stay, why not get the harbor view? Excellent complimentary continental breakfast. All I can say is FANTASTIC!

Room Tip: Save your money and get the harbor view balcony room - well worth it!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PATravelGal08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

The area that The Bar Harbor Inn is at is breathtaking. It couldn't be a prettier spot. My husband and I went there to celebrate an anniversary and stayed at the Oceanfront Lodge. While the view is beautiful, the room is just a basic room with the bathroom needing a major over haul. Everything in the bath is very dated.......some new fixtures would go a long way. The Reading Room restaurant is excellent......probably the nicest in Bar Harbor. They also have an outdoor restaurant on the shore which has the same beautiful view as the Reading Room. The food there is more casual but equally as good. We had a wonderful waiter by the name of Josh who was not only an excellent waiter, but very knowledgeable about the area and gave us some goog tips. We always ask for him when dining. If you're looking for a beautiful spot, this is it!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beverly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed here for a conference and had a great time. Meetings were done well and rooms and location are great. You can walk to great restaurants and bars. It over looks the water and the restaurant was wonderful. Breakfast on the patio every morning over looking the bay. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: We had a room not overlooking the water but the street. It was a little noisy, would pay the extra for water view next time.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilybet56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews