We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Acadia Park Inn
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Would recommend...”
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We stayed at the Best Western for proximity to Acadia National Park. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We had a very adequate amount of towels and other amenities each day. Small coffee pot and fridge in the room as well. The free breakfast each morning was really over and above any we have experienced before. Hot omelets, bacon, sausage, toast, english muffins with any kind of jelly/peanut butter, coffee, hot chocolate, many kinds of cereals...I could go on and on. The woman who supervised the room was so fun, with tons of sight seeing suggestions...very informative! We enjoyed our stay immensely and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cindy y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    799
    369
    85
    16
    10
See reviews for
483
562
38
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake George
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

My family had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The Staff were excellent, the rooms were very clean and spacious. Great value. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eureka3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverhill, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2011

I've stayed in this hotel twice now. I returned because I was so satisfied the first time & I was even more pleased during this visit. My room was spacious and absolutely spotless. Bed & bath linens are good quality & there is no shortage of either. Amenities include a large flat-screen cable TV, good-sized refrigerator, microwave, coffeepot (with real half & half, not "creamer"!), ironing board & iron. Despite facing the highway, the building is set far enough back from the road to muffle most of the sound. Staff are very friendly, welcoming & helpful & the grounds are well-kept. The only drawback is the location, which is well outside of Bar Harbor. However, it is only about 2 miles from the Visitor Center Entrance to Acadia National Park & if you plan to spend most of your visit there (as I did), the location is ideal. I didn't have breakfast because I left early but I understand that they've expanded the menu significantly since my last visit in 2009.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

There are other motels closer to Bar Harbor, but we chose this one because of it's location near the park. The motel is nice, clean, with a very comfortable bed. Very pleasant staff. Can't say enough about the very nice lady who works the free breakfast. This motel is an excellent choice. We drove up from Freeport, Maine. Allow yourself plenty of time if travelling via Rt 1 and Rt 3. The traffic is terrible and it's hard getting through all the small towns.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravisOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

The hotel is pretty standard, the staff was helpful, and the breakfast was very good. It's a little farther outside of Bar Harbor than a lot of the other hotels so you have a bit of a drive to go into town. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ekescher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mahemminger, General Manager at Best Western Acadia Park Inn, responded to this review, 20 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to leave your observations. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. We have been working diligently at upgrading our property since it was purchased mid 2009. We will be updating additional rooms this season and think it will be something guests enjoy along with the amenity additions of refrigerators, microwaves and flat panel televisions that we added this season.

We are 4 miles from the center of Bar Harbor and 2 miles from the main entrance to Acadia National Park. Many of our guest are those who want to be just a few minutes from the shops and restaurants of the town, but prefer the wooded pines and rural feel of our property.
We appreciate your kind comments and hope to have you as our guest again some time.
Maria Hemminger
General Manager
Best Western Acadia Park Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
5.3 km away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
6.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#18 of 41 in Bar Harbor
288 reviews
6.0 km away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#3 of 41 in Bar Harbor
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#6 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,323 reviews
6.2 km away
Wonder View Inn
Wonder View Inn
#28 of 41 in Bar Harbor
411 reviews
5.5 km away
Acadia Inn
Acadia Inn
#16 of 41 in Bar Harbor
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Acadia Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Acadia Park Inn

Property: Best Western Acadia Park Inn
Address: 452 State Highway 3, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-7213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bar Harbor
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bar Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Acadia Park Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is located back enough from Rt#3 to avoid traffic noise. We have a playground for small children, Bocce for all ages, a S'Mores fire pit with attendant on site evenings. We have park style Bar-B Que s and picnic tables. Lots of green areas for relaxing. We have a badminton area and lawn toys. We offer inside movies on rainy days or nights for the kids with some classics for the older folks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Acadia Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Acadia Park Hotel Bar Harbor
Best Western Bar Harbor
Bar Harbor Best Western
Best Western Acadia Park Inn Bar Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing