We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed my stay”
Review of Edenbrook Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bar Harbor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Edenbrook Motel
Ranked #28 of 42 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Great place - slept the best here of my 2-week holiday!
The room was a good size, with a functioning ceiling fan. There was a sliding door (with lockable screen) opening onto the verandah outside so it could be left open at night for fresh air: YEAH! Chairs and small table out there to sit and relax and have a glass of wine or read (but sadly no view).
Nice big beds, comfy matrass and pillows, lots of towels and toiletries. Place to put your luggage on a rack, and to hang things. Room was nice and clean and smelt fresh. Carpets looked clean (unlike many upmarket hotels).
A little distance from the town, but a free shuttle bus into town every half hour from right outside the hotel.
I was impressed.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank angtravel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2017

I wish I could rate this motel even higher. But, for several reasons, I can't.

The property was clean and well maintained. The room was clean and comfortable.

It is a 1950's type motel and a little short on amenities in the room. Room had a coffee pot & TV. No mini-fridge etc., etc., etc......worse, the ice maker in the area of our room was a joke.......in 5 hours is didn't generate enough ice to fill a small drink glass 1/2 way.....and, NO, someone else was not emptying the machine....we were there, sitting out on the "porch". So we had to make a trip to buy ice to chill our beer and wine.

Convenient to downtown Bar Harbor and to Acadia National Park. And, given the price charged, we probably would consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gold-vintner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Edenbrook Motel is the best value around! Super clean and comfortable. The motel is 50's era so just the basics but you get so much more than you pay for! The owner is sweet and gave us tips on where to see the sunset on Cadillac Mountain (thank you so much!)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kruzer50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Room was clean and nice. The guests in the room next to us were screaming obscenities, fighting and slamming doors ALL NIGHT. Sounded like heavy drug use. Finally called the office at 4:30AM and they were kicked out. The person that kicked them out seemed to know them. Should have just called the police. Too afraid to leave while they were there.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank schmouger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Great place to stay for the money. Rooms were clean, and the beds comfortable. Close to great restaurants and attractions. We would stay here again. Very quite at night. Very easy going town. Everything was great.

Room Tip: Every where is pretty good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank annrourke249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
2.2 km away
Cromwell Harbor Motel
Cromwell Harbor Motel
#22 of 42 in Bar Harbor
223 reviews
1.6 km away
Acadia Hotel
Acadia Hotel
#9 of 42 in Bar Harbor
389 reviews
1.4 km away
The Central House
The Central House
#29 of 42 in Bar Harbor
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Belle Isle Motel
Belle Isle Motel
#20 of 42 in Bar Harbor
382 reviews
2.5 km away
High Seas Motel
High Seas Motel
#21 of 42 in Bar Harbor
158 reviews
5.4 km away
Robbins Motel
Robbins Motel
#41 of 42 in Bar Harbor
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edenbrook Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edenbrook Motel

Address: 96 Eden St, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-1106
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 42 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Edenbrook Motel is a family run business since we opened in 1953. Our modest rooms in the 1st and 3rd are updated and accommodating families, and with a covered porch. The 2nd and 4th rooms are modern and very up-to-date with balconies and top floor of the 4th has views of Frenchman's Bay. This is reflected in the prices. We welcome reviews from all our guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Edenbrook Hotel Bar Harbor
Edenbrook Motel Bar Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing