We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
49
67
26
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
67
26
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean two double beds road construction shower pressure working order explorer bus family owned great access hull's cove would stay here again small refrigerator sliding door chain hotels worked fine min walk ceiling fan office staff
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017

This is an older well kept family owned motel. While they have not done much in updates they offer a very clean room, handy to the shuttle service of the area and friendly helpful staff.
Refrigerator is only in rooms that state it in the room description, TV is older model but many channel options.
Parking near room always available and quiet area.
Easy access to Acadia on bike from this location.
In this day when Retro is "in" Eden brook is worth the money and would stay again.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjltc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

After much research we decided to stay at Edenbrook. It was the least expensive. It is definitely an older motel, but it was very clean. We stayed in the 4th building and we had a sea view from our balcony. The staff is very nice and helpful. No hair dryers in the room, but you can borrow them at the front desk for your stay. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CatChicago_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

This motel is a very good value for a Bar Harbor Motel. We stayed for a few nights while spending almost all of our time in the park or the town. We had a very large room with a mini fridge, small table (you could eat there), two double beds and a porch. Although it is an older motel, it was absolutely one of the cleanest rooms I have stayed in. Beds are okay, although a bit soft. There are heat and A/C controls in each room. It is on the Explorer bus route which makes it very convenient because parking in the town is very difficult. I would recommend Edenbrook to anyone looking for a basic, super clean room.
btw- TVs are old style and there is no hairdryer in the room.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uhh111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights while visiting Acadia National Park. It has a nice location, near the Park for driving, and also on the Island Explorer routes of free shuttle buses. The hotel itself is a bit outdated, but clean and roomy. The beds in our rooms were doubles, so a bit narrower than what we are used to. There was a coffee maker, but no fridge or microwave. There were also only a couple outlets that accepted 3 prongs, most were older 2-prong style, so if you have electronics or other items that need 3 prongs, you may want to bring some sort of extension/power bar. The shower was fine, with good water pressure and warm water. There was soap supplied in the bathroom, but no shampoo/conditioner or hair dryer. The staff was very friendly on check-in and check-out, and gave us some brochures and information about the National Park, bus routes, and local restaurants. Overall we were happy with our stay, especially for the price for a family stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnowyShasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Even though the motel is about 1 mile from the center of Bar Harbor, the Island Explorer shuttle buses stop at the entrance so it is very easy to get anywhere on the island without a car. The motel is very clean, the bed was comfortable, and my room on the upper level was wonderfully quiet. It is not plush but is excellent value for the money, especially considering the generally high prices in Bar Harbor. The staff were super nice and even mailed me my hat on request when I forgot it on departure.

Room tip: Ask for a room up the hill as it's much quieter. The motel is in 3 separate rows of buildings.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winlark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews