We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini vacation”
Review of Edenbrook Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bar Harbor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Edenbrook Motel
Ranked #27 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We stayed at Eden
Brook Motel for two nights. July 24 & 25. We were very pleased. The room was clean, and the beds comfortable . When we come back to Bar Harbor in the future, we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Every room is probably good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amr1112016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017

The motel was inexpensive and just what was needed for our stay at Acadia. The rooms were basic, a little out dated. The staff was very friendly. The location was perfect to Bar Harbor and Acadia. I call it a retro hotel.

Room Tip: Bring extra pillow and hair dryer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Great price for a last minute trip. No frills here and interior is dated however it was well maintained. Room was clean which is top priority in my book. Good shower pressure. No shampoo so bring your own. Could use a couple of extra pillows. Good place to stay if traveling on a budget.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

We arrived in the shoulder season, and called in to see if there was a unit available. Thank you for the great welcome, great price and a very comfortable stay. The room was spotless, water pressure great, quiet and wifi. The room was cleaned each day which was not expected for the price.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank TpoNz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Spent 10 days ... frame bldg clean,neat, large rooms ... we had great views of Frenchman Bay and various "Love Boats", plus Mule Deer in yard. Great staff ... trees n shrubs ... walking distance to town ... didn't have a car .. next to running trails ... the porch facing the drink. Cool town! Would return ...

Stayed: September 2016
Thank anthonytP3213PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
2.2 km away
Cromwell Harbor Motel
Cromwell Harbor Motel
#22 of 41 in Bar Harbor
223 reviews
1.4 km away
The Central House
The Central House
#28 of 41 in Bar Harbor
111 reviews
1.4 km away
ANCHORAGE MOTEL
ANCHORAGE MOTEL
#38 of 41 in Bar Harbor
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Highbrook Motel
Highbrook Motel
#1 of 41 in Bar Harbor
874 reviews
2.5 km away
High Seas Motel
High Seas Motel
#20 of 41 in Bar Harbor
158 reviews
5.5 km away
Acadia Pines Motel
Acadia Pines Motel
#29 of 41 in Bar Harbor
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edenbrook Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edenbrook Motel

Address: 96 Eden St, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-1106
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 41 Hotels in Bar Harbor
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Edenbrook Motel is a family run business since we opened in 1953. Our modest rooms in the 1st and 3rd are updated and accommodating families, and with a covered porch. The 2nd and 4th rooms are modern and very up-to-date with balconies and top floor of the 4th has views of Frenchman's Bay. This is reflected in the prices. We welcome reviews from all our guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Edenbrook Hotel Bar Harbor
Edenbrook Motel Bar Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing