We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bar Harbor Motel(Bar Harbor)
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Acadia Park Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$276
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bar Harbor Manor(Bar Harbor)
US$261
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Primrose Inn(Bar Harbor)
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highbrook Motel(Bar Harbor)
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$304
US$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
High Seas Motel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunnyside Motel & Cottages(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
89
43
12
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
43
12
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet hourstent sitesocean viewblueberriesfull hookupscamp storehook upsno credit cardsmainely meatsudder heavena great ice cream shopan ice cream placemini golf across the streetwashers and dryersheated poolacadia parkvisitor center
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017
























This is a no-reservation (and no credit card) campground which might pose a problem if checking in one weekend. We checked in on a Monday and had no problem Staff is pleasant and helpful. This place is close to Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. There is a playground and swimming pool (kids were in the pool but I don't know if it was heated). Bathrooms are a little old and dark but kept very clean. We would definitely stay here again.




Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank boejean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

First impression was not good because we were told to go pick a site and then drive back to the office to register and pay (cash only). Doesn't sound too bad but when you have to wait in line twice it seems a little...well a waste of time.
We were also washing clothes and got kicked out of the laundry area because it was 8:00pm!! We had to leave with a bunch of wet clothes.
The treatment we received was very rude.
No way I would ever return.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pandfhomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarHarborCampground, General Manager at Bar Harbor Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

We are sorry that choosing your own site was not a good experience for you, most campers like that option. The laundry hours are posted clearly, and the door is locked nightly at 8pm. Night security always unlocks the door if cloths get locked inside and never has anyone been turned away with wet cloths. Again, we are sorry that this was an unpleasant experience for you. We strive to keep our customers happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Our first time camping. We came without reservation like all others do and selected a secluded spot with water and electric. Full hook us spots were close to neighbor but did offer water views. Nice heated pool, playground and showers. Quiet hours from 10 to 8. Would be 5 if I had advance reservation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bowlerx_424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

I have been camping here for a really long time, this place is clean and well attended to. The sites are large enough for all your gear and afford you with some privacy. The bath houses are clean and tended to on schedule. Best part for the stay here is loud and rowdy behavior is not allowed and you will be asked to leave, So makes a great place to spend the week enjoy your vacation in MDI.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank geno868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We traveled to Bar Harbor for a quick Honeymoon after our wedding. We had no plans, just to go, so we decided to make the Bar Harbor Campground our destination, since we knew they didn't take reservations. We drove in, got a map from the office, and took a leisurely cruise through the campground to pick our site. We tent camped on an electric/water site that was exremely affordable, close to restrooms, and the entrance. The campground is very well maintaied, as are the coin operated showers and bathrooms. Our favorite part was that there is a campers only access road to Mainely Meat (the perfect restaurant for breakfast-dinner) and Ice Cream place, and a perfect date night 36 hole Mini Golf course! Very close to downtown Bar Harbor, Acadia and other hot spots. The bus picks up at the entrance and you can take it just about anywhere, although we preferred to drive. We will definitely choose this campground again when we return to the Acadia area.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kristin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews