We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
219
105
44
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
219
105
44
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grocery store across the street outside stairs pet friendly room off season in town coffee and tea walking distance no elevator first floor perfect location nice room two nights living room a wonderful stay main st large bathroom mini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Spent 3 nights at Quimby House Inn recently. We parked the car on the first day and didn't move it. We explored everything on foot. We are even took a trolley ride to Acadia Park. Inn was a comfortable place to get a quick rest or change of clothes. Staff very attentive. Quiet. Everything you need for a getaway.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 251reginan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

I cannot imagine in this day and age that you, Quimbly House Inn would charge a $25 cancellation fee with over two months notification. This definitely shows a lack of compassion and good service to your potential guests. Sometimes, circumstances change beyond our control and adjustments have to be made. I hope in the future, you can show compassion to those who have to alter their arrangements.
Richard Paltauf Cancelled Booking # 791595991

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank repalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Booked 3 nights here. The location is perfect, just at the edge of town. A nice distance away for an evening stroll with a busy vibrant village to explore and plenty of good restaurants nearby. The hotel itself was good value for money. It's not fancy or plush, but it's comfortable, with mainly friendly staff. Fred was a bit gruff and told us not to bother doing the park drive. We did do it and we're glad we did. The view from the top is spectacular.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mawsneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The Quimby House Inn is old, and could use an update, as the bed was terrible.
The furniture in the room was uncomfortable and old, and the lights were lacking in light.
The room was clean, bathroom ok, but when you turned on the shower the fan blew the shower curtain into you. The towels were great. The lobby is dated and not a real good first impression.
Coffee is available in the lobby in the morning.
The location is close to town which would up my rating to 3.

Room tip: If you can't climb stairs ask for a room on the bottom.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ycoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We stayed in Room 106 -- note that you can choose your exact room at this Inn. 106 is the BEST room we could have asked for with our two small children. The 1-bedroom suite is large with a nook for both kids to sleep and still room for us adults to be up and about. The entrance to our room is outdoors, right by the parking lot, which was great for us because we felt removed from many other guests, so we didn't worry as much about our kids' noise level. The owners were fantastic - so accommodating and welcoming. As a bonus with kids, there IS a great option for a sweet babysitter on-site!

We were only there for a couple of days, so this wasn't an issue for us, but there was no microwave or any way to cook food; thus, you'll be eating cold food or out at every meal - not that it matters much when there are such great restaurant options available in close walking distance!

Room tip: Room 106 was perfect for a family with small kids!
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reese923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews