We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Wilsons in Maine 2015”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coach Stop Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 30 Bar Harbor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

The Browns are wonderful owners .They go above and beyond. We stayed in the Abbey Suite had a great foyer ,living room area and separate bedroom . The bathroom with the claw foot tub was my wife's favorite spot. The food was great. The location is a little outside of town but not really an issue at all. Would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 205 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2015

Coach Stop Inn is charming! Jim and Anna are thoughtful hosts, nothing is overlooked at their inn. The public rooms are warm and inviting. The bedroom suites are comfortable and well appointed. You might come for the ambiance but you will want to stay for the food! The warm home baked cookies in the afternoon and the most delicious gourmet breakfasts prepared by Jim and Anna are quite special. Their location is convenient for exploring the whole of Mt Desert Island, Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park.

Room Tip: Three of the suites have private entrances and little outdoor sitting areas, lovely in warm weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pw8022015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

Nestled just a few short miles from Acadia National Park, the Coach Stop Inn offered us the most inviting and friendly experience. Upon our evening arrival, we were greeted with instrumental music playing in the foyer and homemade 5 layer chocolate brownies in the kitchen. Our room, the Abbé Suite, was more like a retreat. Tucked away on the second level of this 200 year old home, we found peace and privacy with our bedroom, private bath and second room. Throughout our 3 night visit we were not only pleased with our room, but the breakfast as well. Anna is a truly talented chef which is clear from meal planning to presentation and service. Our first breakfast she prepared a citrus salad followed by Belgian waffles topped with pumpkin cream alongside sausage. We missed the 2nd breakfast due to running the Mount Desert Island Half Marathon, and joked about canceling our run so we could eat breakfast. The 3rd day we had a triple berry smoothie followed by pecan encrusted French toast with pork tenderloin pan ju and a baked apple. You can tell that she enjoys cooking and baking for others and it was a great to enjoy her creative cuisines. After enjoying our days in Acadia National Park and our evening meals in Bar Harbor it was always a treat to go "home" to the Coach Stop Inn. We will be sure to book another stay when we return in the future. Thank you, Anna and Jim!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Molly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

We only spent one night at this lovely old inn but it was very nice and our hosts were quite accommodating. When you read the history of the inn you come to appreciate it's age but it is well decorated and very comfortable.

Room Tip: Very nice quaint old inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kleenfreekOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015

Cozy Acadia Suite made for a good night's sleep, but oh, the breakfasts were to die for!!! Jim and Anna saw to every last detail. Highly recommend a stay here. Close enough to all Bar Harbor has to offer. But, oh, the breakfasts!!!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lakeneighbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
9 km away
Acadia Hotel
Acadia Hotel
#8 of 41 in Bar Harbor
389 reviews
9.2 km away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#5 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,387 reviews
9 km away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#10 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Saltair Inn Waterfront B&B
Saltair Inn Waterfront B&B
#3 of 30 in Bar Harbor
638 reviews
8.8 km away
Stone Throw Cottage
Stone Throw Cottage
#5 of 30 in Bar Harbor
301 reviews
8.7 km away
Primrose Inn
Primrose Inn
#8 of 30 in Bar Harbor
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coach Stop Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coach Stop Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 715 State Highway 3, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609-7230
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Bar Harbor
Price Range: €96 - €150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chef Owned/Operated Coach Stop Inn bed & breakfast built c.1804 is Bar Harbor’s oldest inn, originally a stagecoach stop and tavern. Our convenient location makes it easy to get to all that Mt. Desert Island and Acadia National Park have to offer. You’ll be sure to remember Deborah's attention to detail and glorious breakfasts and snacks. Come see why "Down East" magazine says Coach Stop Inn is "Where to Stay in Bar Harbor". As seen on Emeril Live. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coach Stop Inn Bed And Breakfast Bar Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing