We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
530
46
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
530
46
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heritage room abbe suite blue hill somes sound bay room candied bacon huevos rancheros acadia national park homemade treats whoopie pies separate entrance wonderful hosts the main house b bs sitting room claw foot tub each morning
Filter
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Coach Stop Inn is charming! Jim and Anna are thoughtful hosts, nothing is overlooked at their inn. The public rooms are warm and inviting. The bedroom suites are comfortable and well appointed. You might come for the ambiance but you will want to stay for the food! The warm home baked cookies in the afternoon and the most delicious gourmet breakfasts prepared by Jim and Anna are quite special. Their location is convenient for exploring the whole of Mt Desert Island, Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park.

Room tip: Three of the suites have private entrances and little outdoor sitting areas, lovely in warm weather.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pw8022015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

Nestled just a few short miles from Acadia National Park, the Coach Stop Inn offered us the most inviting and friendly experience. Upon our evening arrival, we were greeted with instrumental music playing in the foyer and homemade 5 layer chocolate brownies in the kitchen. Our room, the Abbé Suite, was more like a retreat. Tucked away on the second level of this 200 year old home, we found peace and privacy with our bedroom, private bath and second room. Throughout our 3 night visit we were not only pleased with our room, but the breakfast as well. Anna is a truly talented chef which is clear from meal planning to presentation and service. Our first breakfast she prepared a citrus salad followed by Belgian waffles topped with pumpkin cream alongside sausage. We missed the 2nd breakfast due to running the Mount Desert Island Half Marathon, and joked about canceling our run so we could eat breakfast. The 3rd day we had a triple berry smoothie followed by pecan encrusted French toast with pork tenderloin pan ju and a baked apple. You can tell that she enjoys cooking and baking for others and it was a great to enjoy her creative cuisines. After enjoying our days in Acadia National Park and our evening meals in Bar Harbor it was always a treat to go "home" to the Coach Stop Inn. We will be sure to book another stay when we return in the future. Thank you, Anna and Jim!

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mollyg253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

We only spent one night at this lovely old inn but it was very nice and our hosts were quite accommodating. When you read the history of the inn you come to appreciate it's age but it is well decorated and very comfortable.

Room tip: Very nice quaint old inn
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kleenfreekOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015

Cozy Acadia Suite made for a good night's sleep, but oh, the breakfasts were to die for!!! Jim and Anna saw to every last detail. Highly recommend a stay here. Close enough to all Bar Harbor has to offer. But, oh, the breakfasts!!!

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lakeneighbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

We recently stayed at the Coach Stop Inn for two nights and had a wonderful time. The rooms were very cute, clean, private (we had a private entrance), and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was amazing! The couple running the inn was very attentive and available if we had questions. The only down side is that it was a bit further out of downtown Bar Harbor than we realized. It was about a 10-15 minute drive from the city center, so consider that if you were hoping to not drive home after dinner and drinks. Otherwise, it was great! Would definitely stay again and recommend to other couples traveling to Bar Harbor.

Room tip: Enjoyed our room with a private entrance. Was nice when we were coming and going early or late at night.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmh801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews