We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tradewinds Hotel(Pago Pago)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$156
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
19
19
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
19
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort storypool tablean added bonuscentral locationsister propertyamerican samoabed was comfortableairport shuttlesadiesuitesomersetseaislandwifimcdonaldstransportationrain
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2009

Stayed 5 nights at Sadie's during a fishing tournament, wished we could have stayed longer, as we had a great time while staying there.The girls at the front desk, behind the bar, in the restaurant, were so friendly and helpful.The food in the restaurant was top class,thanks CHIEF.
We stayed in one of the front rooms, facing the road ,was.a bit noisy, but we got use to it. The bed was really comfortable, rooms clean, not a lot of water pressure in the shower.But who cares when everything else makes up for it.
Hope to be back next year.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Noreen60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2009

I had the misfortune to stay for seven nights during the 10th Festival of Pacific Arts. Eight of us shared four rooms and we were bitterly disappointed, specially since we booked rooms a year before and paid in full before arriving. Instead of the flat we had booked, two of us had a room with a leak in the ceiling. Initial advice was to put the waste paper basket under it to catch the water! Maintenance did fix it. The restaurant was OK but also very overpriced and don't believe the descriptions on the menu. The steps from the road to the front 'courtyard' were dangerous and the approach to the entrance desperately needs maintenance. The only plus was that the staff were wonderful and courteous at all times as were the cleaning ladies. But I would never, ever stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank AnneM44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2008

It was a pretty good place, staff was great but prices were too out of it's leaque considering every other place on island. I think everything was well over priced. But other than that it was alright.

  • Stayed: March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank GGMOHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Нужно брать номера обращённые в строну горы, будет тише.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews