We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Ono Steaks Lunchwagon
Ranked #4 of 26 Restaurants in Waimanalo
Cuisines: Hawaiian
Description: We just toured Oahu on a shoe string/found great values & in Hawaii there are great values eating out of neat lunchwagons...not to mention the views...I have Pictures & items & prices of their menu along with cute pictures of owners serving & the lunchwagon itself This is Polynesian Hawaiian cooking at it's best....Great Food & Great Value...Will be happy to send you pics. Thank you, dj
Restaurant details
Description: We just toured Oahu on a shoe string/found great values & in Hawaii there are great values eating out of neat lunchwagons...not to mention the views...I have Pictures & items & prices of their menu along with cute pictures of owners serving & the lunchwagon itself This is Polynesian Hawaiian cooking at it's best....Great Food & Great Value...Will be happy to send you pics. Thank you, dj
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Loved the fish tacos and the Ono with the mango salsa---already thinking of how to replicate it at home. Came here for lunch and decided to take out another Ono plate to split with my hubby for dinner---portions are huge! Coming back here tomorrow to try out their garlic shrimp and see how they compare with the shrimp trucks in Kahuku.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank florapie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

Place looks terrible but the food was good!!!
We had a cheeseburger, garlic fries and a salad topped with chicken terriyaki! Nice!

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank koend398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

The portions were quite large- you could actually order one entree to split with two people! There were two couples on this visit and we ordered the steak & shrimp, Ono with mango salsa, and 4 fish tacos. All were generous sizes and we took plenty with us left over! The shrimp would've been better if they'd peel it first since it lost much of its garlicky goodness once we had to peel it ourselves, and it took away from the feel of an entree served on top of rice with steak when you have to peel it. Otherwise it was a great meal!

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

steak...good...shrimp...good...fries...good...local flavor...great! Number 1 for a reason...I love garlic, I loved this place!
Must stop if you are hitting the waves...all my kids loved it!

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank 6Wallys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Ono Steaks Awesome local food! Serving are very generous. This is NOT fast food, it is made to order if you want fast McD's at other end.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Scrotchy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ono Steaks Lunchwagon also viewed

 

Been to Ono Steaks Lunchwagon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing