We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good honest food”

Kahumana Organic Farm & Cafe
Ranked #4 of 58 Restaurants in Waianae
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

This is a hidden treasure
Open 1130-230pm lunch, 6-8pm dinner.

Good for family, couples or a group dining.

Friendly staffs and good food.

Shown on picture
Kambuca and Kahumana Cooler.
Kahumad salad
Tofu Stir fry comes with a salad or soup.

Fresh honest food, basically cleaned the plate as it is so good.

Price $20-$50/each subject to how much you eat.

Picture menu attached.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank W2859KXrachelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I went here to experience some food from the island. A local told us to not miss this place. We were so glad that we visited! The setting was laid back and casual. We chose to eat outside but they have indoor dining too. The food is all fresh and locally grown. My husband had the coffee crusted ahi and I had the macadamia pesto pasta. Both were great but his was tastier! We both had home brewed tea - those were fun to try too. We ended our meal with wonderful coffee and their famous cheesecake. This was to die for and I am not even much of a cheesecake fan! This alone made the visit worth while. If you like clean, healthy food then this is the place for you!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Trisha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

A model community, produce from their own organic garden, proceeds to a good cause. Go for your well being and helping humanity more than the food which was tasty, and fresh especially the vegetables but may not be worth the trip. Indoor seating and a verandah overlooking the haphazardly tended gardens. Interesting. Virtuous.

As for business meetings it depends on the business. If casually dressed discussion of communal living or political support, sure. If capitalist enterprise in business suits, not so much.

Romantic depends on your idea of romance. What turns you on.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dadhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Fresh and wholesome is on the menu here. Much of the ingredients are grown in house farm. The freshness is very noticeable in the preparations. The macadamia pesto pasta and the lentil curry that we ordered were both excellent. The prices are fair and the staff are very friendly. It is a bit off the beaten track, but well worth the drive.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank MOG808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

We feasted on fresh-caught sesame seared Mahi-Mahi on a bed of fresh-picked stirfried vegetables. The dessert was a marvelous lilikoi cheesecake. The hibiscus tea was tasty with various fresh herbs. Would come back again. This is no frills but neat and clean with a friendly staff. This is a nonprofit where they train farmers and cooks. It is giving a hand up, not a hand out.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank LavenderSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kahumana Organic Farm & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Kahumana Organic Farm & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing