We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:30 - 20:45
Save
  
Ways to Experience Polynesian Cultural Center
from US$64.95
More Info
from US$107.95
More Info
Go Oahu Card
93 Reviews
from US$69.00
More Info
from US$196.70
More Info
Reviews (8,027)
Filter reviews
8,027 results
Traveller rating
4,923
1,769
695
332
308
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,923
1,769
695
332
308
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breath of life ambassador package canoe pageant luau dinner super ambassador canoe ride different cultures brigham young university ambassador luau island buffet no alcohol prime rib theme park cultural experience tour guide hands on activities front row seats
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 8,027 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend a visit to the Polynesian Cultural Center and even more so pay the extra money for the super ambassador luau package, it was worth every penny!!! Our private guide was Elizabeth from Tonga, we just loved her, she was sweet, funny and so knowledgeable about each island village. One of the demonstrations that we went to in Tonga was almost cancelled because of an uncontrolled situation but instead of leaving as others were in attendance as well she stepped in and gave the demonstration without hesitation!!! We were all so impressed!!! All of the villages were amazing and we learned so much!!! The whole experience was amazing!!! Thank you for such a great day/evening!!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank BeeNh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

We did the Ambassador Luau Package which worked well for us, we were picked up at our hotel on time at 10.30 had an informative drive to the centre and dropped back at 22.15.
Once at the centre we were split into small groups and allocated a guide (Will) a very pleasant, entertaining and fun young lady who accompanied us and guided us all day through the villages (we got see three out of the six villages and all the major sights and shows throughout the day.
At 18.00 Will dropped us off for our buffet meal and show at the LU'AH which was followed by the 1.5hour "HA - Breath Of Life show" in the open air theatre - Absolutely Unbelievable Show - Do Not Miss!!

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank un0me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

I liked it. We visited there in April. The visit to different villages in the center was educational and entertaining. The performances were amazing. We took the buffet dinner option and liked it as well. The show at the end of the day was superb. I recommend going there, if you are visiting Hawaii.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Travel_Pak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Beautiful place with so much to offer for those wanting to understand the cultures of the islands. We did the VIP Ambassador ticket which was a splurge but we really enjoyed having our wonderful tour guide Chappo guide us through the huge park and show us around. The staff is so well trained and like I said our guide was WONDERUL. the dinner luau was nice, the food was good for Luau food and the dancers were good. The HA Breath of Life show was good, but we were so exhausted and it was really hot so it lasted a bit long fur us. I would HIGHLY recommend it but it does take up almost a full day if you want to see everything.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank JK F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

There are so much activites that you can do, that you won’t have time to do it all! Really nice day. I LOVED the evening show Ha breath of life (very impressed by the fire show). I would really recommend to go there at the opening, take a dinner and stay for the show. The luau part was good but I would maybe recommand to take a normal dinner (because the luau dinner starts at 4pm which is early to have dinner).

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank michlec777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews