We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great Location, Great Show, Good Food.

Multi generational attendance at the show - all said it was very good, entertaining & that food was... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
trustmyreview2016
,
New Jersey
Fia Fia Lu’au

We were blessed to be overlooking the feast so we did not go but we’re able to hear and see the... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
U4589BRvirginiam
,
Brenham, Texas
via mobile
Read all 293 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kapolei
from US$96.75
More Info
from US$101.00
More Info
from US$139.00
More Info
from US$147.00
More Info
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
212
57
14
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
57
14
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mac and cheese fire dancers tuesday night tables set chicken tenders kids buffet beef premium seats marriot beach audience participation world champion marriott ko olina entire show fire knife staying at the marriott intimate setting green salad
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

It was my parents birthday 60 & 64 so we thought what better way to celebrate in Hawaii with a luau. I’ve been to several luaus and this was ok. We choose this one because they wouldn’t have to travel far to go. It was a great show. The food was not that great in my opinion. However hey did have a kids bar of which my family ate off of. When the line ran out of food the guy would take the platter go refill it and bring back. I believe this could have been faster and make the line go quicker if they would have had two platters. Lay one out and have a back up when you take to refill. You got two drink refills. Coke, tea and water didn’t require a drink coupon. We upgraded to the second tier. You were able to skip the line when you arrived and you were greeted with a live leis. Now several people whom were staying at the hotel were able to see the show for free on the balconies or people stopped on the walkway and stayed. In my opinion 125.00 was too much for this but it was enjoyable.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank mrswolverine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed this luau. The food was good, and plentiful. The entertainment featured dances and music from various Pacific islands: Samoa, Tahiti, New Zealand, Hawaii, etc. Children were encouraged to particpate in the dancing. No forced audience participation. If it is in your budget, it is worthwhile to upgrade from a general admission. You receive better seating and extra drinks.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Sheltiemomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

We stayed at Marriot Beach Vacation Villas in Ko Olina, where this luau is held, every Tuesday night. Family came out from Waikiki to see the luaa with us, so age range was from 17 years old to 53 years old. We all enjoyed this show immensely. They do a wonderful job of showcasing the Polynesian culture. The food was wonderful. We all liked the pork the best. They also serve beef, teriyaki chicken and mahi mahi. Everything was wonderful. The Master of Cermonies has a great sense of humor and does a great job of injecting levity in to the show. The time will fly by. You will love it. You receive two drinks with your dinner (Mai Tais, wine, beer or soda). The show also has several, world champion, fire dancers. Very impressive.

Date of experience: January 2018
2  Thank handwesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

Everything is highly organised - seats are sold in three categories and that gives priority on entry and table allocation. After that it is all pretty much the same - food, drinks etc.
The first half hour is more low key - arts and crafts, making head bands, watching the sun set, watching a roasted pig being taken from the cooking stones etc. Then a buffet dinner - all you can eat with pork, beef, fish, chicken etc and desserts. Two drinks as part of the entry ticket.
Then the show. Examples of dancing from different Polynesian countries, a little too much audience involvement (honeymooners, children, those married more than 50 years called to the stage and feted). The finale was fire dancing which was very spectacular. The MC was very smooth but asked too often "is everyone having a good time?".

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Marriott changes their garden into a Polynesian heaven with a promising sunset and enjoyable meal. The entertainment is led by the most likable Hawaiian but the fire dance was the best that we have seen. Highly recommend the show.

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank Marilyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews