We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach Villas at Ko Olina
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveller rating
313
91
21
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
91
21
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet poolbeach towerthree bedroomola propertiesdisney resortthrough vrbokids poollap swimmingbeach toysproperty managerbeautiful condogated communitywasher and dryerwedding chapelhot tubresort areabeach bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 445 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Know what you want...if you want to be in the hustle and bustle...stay in Honolulu/Waikiki. This place is quieter. Relaxing. And it's not a Turtle Bay type of hotel setting with on-site restaurants.

The rooms and kitchens are first-rate (especially if you like a view...get one!). When you want a restaurant meal, you can go across the street to Ko Olina or you can get in the rental car and find your spot. Honolulu is 45 minutes south. North Shore is 45 minutes north. We experienced the entire island from this base and couldn't be happier.

There are rules to follow...but it is a nice place. Loud drunken parties aren't taking place.

The lagoons are very nice, the other hotels are all very close so you can eat at those. We are looking forward to taking the kids and maybe grandkids here. someday.

Room Tip: We may have splurged...but 109...it's like having a beach bar and a an ocean to yourself.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We used Homeaway and found this amazing condo outside of Honolulu. It was stocked with everything we needed including beach chairs and snorkeling gear. The property was amazing with 2 pools and beach access plus a poolside bar. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jean Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

While debating the merits of a Dinsey Aulani trip, we stumbled upon this apartment complex that is one lagoon over from the one shared by Four Season and Disney. The apartment was beautifully appointed, and had everything we needed for great days down at the lagoon. Lagoon 2 is much less crowded than any of the Ko Olina lagoons. We were also a simple walk from any of the restaurants at the Marriott or Disney, and an easy walk to the convenience store. You are around 30 mins from Honolulu, including the airport and Pearl Harbor, and then about an hour from north shore destinations. Highly, highly recommended if you are simply looking for a great beach access apartment for your vacation.

Room Tip: Ocean tower is a little further from the beach. But still beautiful.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anilook04, Manager at Beach Villas at Ko Olina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Aloha John C.

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write a review of the Beach Villas at Ko Olina. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the resort and the accommodations and hope that you will be able to return again in the near future.

Mahalo,

Larry O.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the Ocean Tower, unit 512, for one week in June while attending a family wedding. We were very pleased to find this 2 bedroom condo very spacious and beautiful, with an ocean view from the lanai. The quiet lap pool is just below the lanai, and the larger family pool is a short walk through the complex. Lagoon 2 is a few steps from the complex, making this location a one-stop shop for relaxing by the pool, snorkeling, swimming in the ocean, or walking along the beach path to the marina, or past all 3 lagoons to the Four Seasons. If you plan to visit the whole island, this may not be the best location as traffic can be difficult after you leave the resorts. However, if you plan to stay close & simply relax, this is a great choice!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Moclips57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anilook04, Manager at Beach Villas at Ko Olina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Aloha Moclips57,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are quite happy to hear that you enjoyed stay and were able to relax. We hope you will be able to return and visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

The Beach Villas at Ko Olina is spectacular. Beautiful beach, pools, and atmosphere. The staff is really nice, and helpful, and the grounds are spotless. There is a cove that makes it safe for swimmers, restaurants near by that has excellent food and service.

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank arlene0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews