We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food!”
Review of The Food Company

The Food Company
Ranked #21 of 156 Restaurants in Kailua
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 23 July 2018

There are actually 2 areas of the Food Company. The less formal side to the left as you enter is open for lunch except Mondays. The more formal side (reservations needed) is fairly small but the food is worth it.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank luvcruzin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2018

We have gone here a few times and it appears as they get used to being busy the attention to detail has dropped in the service.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Our sandwich was "just ok" and we will give this place another try.

We had the Fresh Turkey, Bacon, Avocado, Cheese & Cranberry sandwich. It was tasty, but for a simple sandwich it was mishandled. We asked for our avocado on the side. When the sandwich was prepared, the sliced avocado on the side had 2 slices that were bruised/rotten and inedible. 3 slices were edible. Bread was DRY and could have been helped with more than the skimpy amount of jellied cranberry on the sandwich.

All-in-all the sandwich tasted "good" and sufficed as our lunch. Nothing to rave about.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

... actually, it wasn’t a surprise as we were told how good it was. The food was excellent, as was the service, the whole restaurant had a very nice ambience. It was byob, and only charged $2 per person to supply the glasses. We read in some of the comments that the portions were small, but we found them perfect. We'll be back next time we visit Kailua for sure.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank aRLo201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Jason the chef is magnificent! I love this place - its my favorite to return to . Food is always amazing. Dephine the waitress is too. Service is great.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Food Company also viewed

 

Been to The Food Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing