We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
36
15
14
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
15
14
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth shoretennis courtsminute walkwasher dryerking bedboogie boardsloftfoodlandensuitewaves
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018

198 West is older, but it's Hawai'i and the people connected to this condo are very sweet, friendly and accommodating. We had no complaints nor issues, but we love Hawai'i and we would stay in a tent on a beach if we had to! Aloha!!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

We decided to rent a condo at Turtle Bay on VRBO. It was our first time renting a condo. We had a difficult time finding the unit as the information wasn't clearly provided by the host. Once finding it we were very pleased with the unit. It was exactly as the stated on the pictures. It was a little farther than we would have liked from the beach as it was appx 10-15 min walk but most of the time drove since we always had stuff to carry. Luckily there is free parking that was always available. The actual complex was pretty empty and we were able to use the pool on the grounds to ourselves.

I would have given it 4 stars but there was huge cockroach in the unit. We were all relaxing watching tv when it strolled along the floor. My husband was scared to kill it since the size of it was something we aren't used to. When calling the owner there was nothing she could do. This was huge disappointment and we would have left and stayed somewhere else but since it was a holiday week there was not much vacancies. We had to stay in the cockroach unit. I know being a tropical island this is difficult to combat but this something I really don't want to see on vacation. It had us on edge the whole time we were in the unit. Unfortunately I think it has soured us on the the whole condo stay and will stick to resorts/hotels.

If it weren't for the bug incident which there was only one in the 3 days we stayed I would've recommended this place but who wants to see cockroaches ever.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Serena107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Just the place to stay if you find the resort a bit to pricier, we stay at a 4 bed and it was rely nice and clean, not a new unit, old but looked after and with views to the golf course, and 5 minutes walk to the beach, resort and restaurants.

Room Tip: plenty of room for about 6 people
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank miriam19572015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

The condos that we stayed in are very convenient since we did 4 rounds of golf, horse back riding, ate shave ice, did some shopping and zip lining in the area. However, the Resident Manager was not very nice or accommodating at all. We had checked out of the condo on time at 11:00 am but wanted to hang out a little more with our friends and finish eating our left over food before heading out. So we migrated to the tennis court and at 11:15, the resident manager kicked us off of the property. He stated that once we checked out, we were no longer guest!! This is not the kind of aloha that you would want displayed, especially if you were the Association and wanted repeat customers. Check in is at 4 pm and no one around at 11:15 on a Sunday afternoon. We are residents of Oahu and make it out to Turtle Bay, once a year. This left a bad impression on us and will not be returning, anymore. I hope the Resident Manager knows that there are lots of other options that we can choose from!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 808LocalGirl96734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We definitely enjoyed our stay. We had our daughter and her husband with us and they slept on the futon in the living room which was comfortable but not ideal. They had their own bathroom, however, and we all had plenty of room. There were two air conditioners, one by each of our beds, so we were able to stay nice and cool, even though it was kind of noisy. The place was clean with plenty of room. Check in was a breeze, as well as check out. The property at Turtle Bay is amazing and we loved taking walks around and being able to use the beach at the main hotel. I think it is one of the most beautiful places on Oahu for sure. We ate at several of the places and shopped. Overall, a great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank briansmomforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews