We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Awesome experience all around!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maui Zipline Company

Maui Zipline Company
Certificate of Excellence
Paia, Hawaii, United States
1 review
“Awesome experience all around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

The Maui Zipline guys are awesome. The zipline course itself is really nice and a great way to see a different part of the island. I totally recommend this for anyone local or visiting.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    824
    86
    14
    5
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paia, Hawaii, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“zip away!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

we went on a work team building day, and had a great time!
this zip line company ride is not only fun and safe, its a real treat.
we had a variety of people from age 10 to 60 years old,
and all of us had a blast.
the instructors are professionals and super friendly and made this experience for all of us unforgettable!!!!!!!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank nitsan217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haiku, Hawaii
1 review
“Such a great team-building activity!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Nineteen of us stormed the Maui Zipline Company last friday for an afternoon of team bonding. We had such a great time! We had both adrenaline-junkies and scaredy-cats :) in the group and every single one of us had a blast. Huge thanks to Ala and Judy for making us feel welcome (and being so organized that we were never standing around waiting!) and big shakas to all the guides who were able to make us all feel comfortable, safe and keep us laughing the entire time. We couldn't have asked for a better day. You guys rock!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank christys98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect for kids and beginners”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

Were told this was the only zipline that would accomodate the under 10 crowd though not as "exciting" as the others. With nothing to compare, my 8 year old son and I went and had the most fun he had on our entire vacation! I was a little jittery at first but after the first of the 5 ziplines we did that day those fears subsided right away. The staff was very friendly, safety conscious, and extremely informative about the island and plantation. The location was convenient and scenic. Would probably try another location next time just for a new experience but I would highly recommend it for families with young kids and beginners.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathalina916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macomb, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“super family fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

We have 2 boys, ages 7 & 11. This zipline experience was just enough for younger kids and for a first time experience. The ziplines are not too long or scary. The guides for the zipline were super fun and great with the kids and adults. The plantation has neat lovely landscaped grounds and a nice gift store/shop. Be sure to experience drinking milk from the coconut and than cutting it open for the meat. The day we went there was an open air market out front with local artists.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank work2travel54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maui Zipline Company also viewed

 

Been to Maui Zipline Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing