We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
180
29
7
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
29
7
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews banana bread bedroom cottage private patio opah welcome basket ahi junior suite full kitchen mana foods road to hana the cottages kona coffee hookipa beach two nights old hawaii paia town little touches
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as our other place wasn't' available until the next day and I just wished we had stayed longer. We were in a cottage called Lihue (sp?) and it was lovely and comfortable. It is classified as a studio because the living, dining and sleeping area are in the same room but it was very comfortable and roomy. Up a step is a good sized kitchenette and bathroom that is also very nice. The front doesn't look like much but it hides a gem of a room. There is plenty of closets as well
There is also a pretty private outside seating area

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sherry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

We visited Mama's Fish House for our 10th anniversary and were incredibly impressed by the stunning ocean views. The hostess greeted us by name and guided us to the restaurant. Numerous photo opportunities for memories that will last a lifetime. When we were seated we noticed a printed card acknowledging our special day and my dietary restrictions. The food was incredible. My husband's Macademia crusted Mahi Mahi with lobster was perfection. My filet was also excellent. Our waiter acknowledged by dietary requirements and made a few suggestions. My only disappointment was the service. Our server was frequently absent and disenterested. Other servers were more energetic and happily took pictures for customers. I feel our waiter was "Going through the motion's". I still would Highly Recommend this Restaurant.
This restaurant is Maui institution and you must visit.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mrsrjbeaner13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MamasFishHouse, General Manager at The Inn at Mama's Fish House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

We are very thankful for the reviews from our guests, as we are always looking for ways to improve. A private message has been sent to this guest, in hopes that we can obtain more information and address the proper wait staff. Our goal is for every guest to leave with a wonderful memory, and to accomplish this, we strive to always be better today than yesterday.

Mahalo Nui Loa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Our last minute decision to stay our last two nights of our Maui vacation, in this special place was the best decision we ever made. Had we known how fabulous and spectacular it would be, we would have gotten there a few days earlier. From the wonderful and welcoming front desk ladies to a one bedroom "better than we ever dreamed" garden cottage, there are no words for how wonderful our experience was here. It was the true highlight our 10 days on the island. The cottage was full of many wonderful amenities from a full kitchen, to a washer and dryer, two patios and fresh flowers everywhere. Being in the luxury hotel business, we have had the opportunity to stay in amazing places all over the world. I will definitely rank the Inn at Mama's in the top of our All Time Favorites. Our 9 year old daughter asked if we could move in. :-) We will definitely be back for a longer stay, in the future.

Room tip: Garden Cottage was Spectacular. Sofa bed for our child was very comfortable.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank RAH1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

We always include Mama's Inn as part of our annual journey to Maui. Conveniently located to Upcountry, Mana Foods in Paia, the turtles at Ho'okipa, not to mention the lovely beach it is located on. We usually stay in the garden studio. To our complete delight, the cottages, bedrooms and studio have all been incredibly redecorated! Tasteful! Comfortable! First class cabinetry, closet doors, furniture and the best shower faucet! Wonderfully comfortable bed and air conditioning. We absolutely loved everything that Lisa chose! We enjoyed being able to relax at the lovely beach, watch a huge honu come ashore, do a load of laundry, and see all the folks coming to eat and oogling the beautiful surroundings! We have booked for next year already...a very special staff welcomes you! Aloha is alive and well here!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Joan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

There are three reasons why I love to stay at the Inn at Mama's Fish House:

1. Mama's Fish House is my favorite restaurant in the whole world. Staying at the Inn makes it so easy to eat there;

2. Kuau Cove is a simply glorious beach. The Inn is all but situated on the Cove; and

3. The Luxury Junior Suites in the Inn are beautifully designed, nicely furnished, and extremely comfortable. The bathrooms are beyond luxurious.

This was my second stay at the Inn, and I've already made a reservation for the third.

Strongly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank DerAlteBach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews