We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveller rating
647
137
19
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
647
137
19
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel flatbread private beach access road to hana mama's fish house day bed boogie boards minutes from the airport only stayed one night main building bedroom suite small room full kitchen stayed longer beautiful beach beach chairs common areas
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 806 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Charming, comfy, wonderful beach access with a beautiful grassy area with seating and lounge chairs to view the ocean. Candace who checked us in was a delight. Gave us a tour of the Inn along with a walk down the amazing path to the beach, through the café patio that is not used in the evenings. She suggested we grab some food, a bottle of wine and dine on our own in the patio and we did just that. Fabulous!

The Inn has varied accommodations from a hotel room to a three bedroom house and everything in between. We were lucky to meet the owners and you could just tell their attention to detail really makes the Inn unique. Kaulana was just as charming as Candace on our check out and we can not say enough good things about the Inn. I thought our last night in Maui should not be spent near the airport without a view of the ocean. Paia Inn is 15 minutes away from the airport so if you have a later flight, you can enjoy the Inn, the Café, perhaps a massage at the spa or just hang at the beach since they have chairs, boogie boards and just about anything you could want for a lovely day at the beach. Or better yet, just book a longer stay.

So glad we opted to say here. Oh I forgot to mention the sea turtle on the beach when we arrived. This is a very special inn.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jz-vacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

You'll remember this boutique hotel for the service, the furnishings and the funky little town of Paia. Of all the places we stayed in Hawaii...the town of Paia felt the most authentic (not a resort), and Paia Inn was the perfect stay. FYI - rooms are small but well-appointed, reasonably priced and efficient.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KristlS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

We spent two nights in this really beautiful hotel perfectly located in the center of Paia, which is ideal to start road to Hana or a trip to Iao Valley. Rooms are well equipped, people working at the hotel are very kind, there‘s access to a beautiful beach with sea turtles and the breakfast looked and tasted fantastic... When you have a room located towards the main road it can become rather noisy in the morning when Hana-traffic starts. But we can really recommend to stay at Paia Inn!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dani-Aloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

We loved the look of the inn! The beach is directly behind and easily accessible- though the waves are legit. Beware the surf- strong swimmers only. Cute little cafe serving breakfast in the back. We stayed in the Petite Room- which is indeed...as advertised, petite. Probably ok for one traveler, a little tough for two. We were only there one night, so it worked out ok. But would recommend sizing up!

Room Tip: Petite Room is tiny but great, size up for stays of two or more days or for a little more space for two!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lora d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

My husband and I were spending one night in Paia and then waking early to watch the sunrise on Haleakala. We had an issue with the Air B&B we were supposed to stay in, and fortunately, Paia Inn had a cancellation and could take us for the evening. I originally wanted to stay at the Paia Inn, but they were fully booked at the time. The starts must have aligned!

Upon check-in, we explained the disastrous state of our Air B&B (basically, a shed) and the receptionist was so sweet to send a bottle of wine to our room! The Inn is quaint, but right in the middle of town - walkable to everything. Our room was tiny, but immaculate. The property also has beach access and you can borrow boogie boards to ride the crashing waves.

Despite being in the middle on the main road in Paia, it was pretty quiet. If I return to Maui, a stay at the Paia In is a must!

I only have a few pics of the beach...

Stayed: June 2017
Thank SunsOutGunsOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews