We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect reflection of Paia Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Paia Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paia Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paia
Certificate of Excellence
Cotati, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect reflection of Paia Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

We actually own place on Hana Hwy - but stayed one night here before flying home...love love love it....we have recommended to people based on other peoples word and now know what they mean. Beautiful Tina, beautiful room, amazing beach, beautiful property, delicious breakfast,
Great computer, lounge, reading room. Felt completely taken care of. Room decorated very nice. Bed super comfortable. Woke up to the smell of Flatbread pizza ovens warming...great place to eat btw...we love this area (obviously) and highly recommend to stay here...I know we will treat ourselves again!
Try Fish Market accross street. Great shopping too! Sophia Grace for handmade jewelry.
Visit the prayer wheel blessed by the Dalilama...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missmarthab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    580
    123
    16
    2
    1
See reviews for
93
497
38
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
117 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

Loved this Hotel!! It was our favorite hotel during our stay. The staff was amazing and our room was magical. The beach was easy to get too and we had calm waters. Paia has the best food and atmosphere for our style and this place extended everything we loved about the city. It is a little expensive but after comparing to the other hotels, it was worth every penny. Our friends went after our trip and it was their favorite as well.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NWlivin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, MT
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

We stayed at the Paia Inn for just one night on the way to Hana on Maui. This is a small boutique hotel that just sounded so quaint online that we decided to try it. We got their least expensive room because it was the cheapest, even though it looked quite small in the photo and the hotel itself suggested we might want to upgrade to a slightly larger room. But we figured for one night it didn't matter.....and it didn't! This little hotel was delightful! Paia is a tiny town known for its "hippie", laid back style, and is a tourist draw so it is always very crowded. That was true at the hotel also. I think they only have 6 rooms in total, and very little space to park in back so it is OK to park behind the person who got there before you, and you just give your keys to the person at the desk so they can move the cars around if need be. The room was small but just fine for the two of us. Tiny little bathroom, just big enough for a toilet and shower. Bed was probably just a double but fine for the two of us and VERY comfortable. Little touches everywhere, from the classy furnishings to the paintings on the walls everywhere. Tina, the beautiful young lady at the desk (in the back of the building, not the front) helped us with our bags and made us feel right at home. It is just a short walk out the back of the building down to the beach with its spectacular views of the north shore of Maui and we even saw a whale spout off in the distance. The next morning in the cute little patio out back, the good-looking chef cooked up a great spinach omelette for us before we hit the road for our two day trip to Hana. This hotel is not cheap, but nothing in Paia is cheap, so I would splurge a bit and try this out.

Room Tip: Did not see the other rooms, but I believe ours was the smallest available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wisetrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

The property is exactly as advertised. The staff are warm and helpful. Our room was truly wonderful, beautifully decorated and clean. My boyfriend loved the AppleTV! Breakfast was amazing. The beach was steps away from our room, down a little pathway. The ocean itself is a bit cold and wavy, so we didn't really get in (we waited until we arrive at the beaches in Kihei and Wailea for some real water time). A great base to do the road to Hana and beat the crowds. An abundance of great shops, terrific restaurants (don't miss Milagros, Cafe Mambo, Paia Fish Market and Flatbread Co.), excellent coffee shops (Paia Coffee Co. just West of PI had the best in town, and we tried all of them) and one of the best health food grocery stores I've ever been too (rivaling those in L.A.), Mana Foods. Paia is a charming Bohemian town and I highly recommend it. Would definitely split my time between here and one of the resorts in West our South Maui to get the best of both worlds.

Room Tip: Splurge for one of the suites, the space is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kmh200886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

The Paia Inn is a small location with a lot of personality and a personable staff. The rooms are quiet, comfortable, and have a personality of their own. We've been to Hawaii several times and were looking for a night away from the resort crowds. The Paia Inn was an experience above and beyond what we would have expected. We have stayed in a lot of nice places but this was by far our best. If you are looking for comfort and individualized attention, this is the place to stay. We will be staying at the Paia Inn on all future trips.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enjpowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paia
30.9 km away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
44.8 km away
Travaasa Hana, Maui
27.5 km away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Maui Seaside Hotel
Maui Seaside Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kahului
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
22.4 km away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,081 reviews
32.4 km away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paia Inn

Property: Paia Inn
Address: 93 Hana Hwy, Paia, Maui, HI 96779
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Paia
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Paia Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The postcard perfection of Maui’s North Shore (white sand beaches, raging waterfalls, stylish cafes, and world-class surfers) just got even better with the opening of the Paia Inn. This beach town boutique hotel seamlessly blends modern amenities with the historic character of its building. In a nod to the town’s plantation trade days, the building’s exterior has retained its charm with tin rooftops and rustic hues; yet, the interior mixes contemporary island furnishings with the chic lushness of the W Hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Paia Hotel Paia
Paia Inn Maui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing