We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,766)
Filter reviews
4,766 results
Traveller rating
1,906
1,732
609
298
221
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,906
1,732
609
298
221
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages tower room garden cottage royal scoop pineapple water ocean view black rock our honeymoon whalers village main tower hula dancer breakfast buffet free trolley beach bar kaanapali beach beautiful beach mai tais
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 4,766 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

At first I was unsure of the facility as it is older. But the hospitality is 5+++ star from the check in staff( our room had 2 double beds) to the hostess at the restaurant. Everyone was accommodating, friendly, and only wanted our stay to be perfect. They upgraded us to an ocean front suite, seated us at the best tables for a sunset and gave us each a lei. The beach front is pristine with a view of 2 other islands and the Black Rock. Great 4 days. Aloha

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank karen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Team at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Aloha,

We are beyond excited to hear that we exceeded your expectation, and that you had a great stay with us. We do our best to accommodate all bedding requests, and are very sorry that we were unable to get you in a king. We hope that if you choose to visit Maui again, you will think of us. We would love to have you back with us.

Mahalo,
Brittany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Great Island! The excursion on the road to Hana was wonderful. I would never try to drive myself! The guide on the bus filled us in on things we would have never known ourselves. A breakfast and lunch were included.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank joaniebaloney2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Specalist at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Aloha

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to see you had a great adventure on the road to Hana and that the tour was informative and perfect for your exploration of Maui. We hope to welcome you again for another great time in Maui.


Warmest Aloha
Tara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

this resort sits perched on the coastline amongst so very high-end competitors. the rooms were nice; housekeeping came fairly early, nice attention to detail; hubby went down to the coffee shop on the main floor each morning and brought back that lovely Kona coffee and a roll to the room. enjoyed the hot tub, beach.
if you go for breakfast to the restaurant, ask for Jeff the waiter, he was so great.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank patgrennan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Specialist at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Aloha

Thank you for your review of our resort. We are delight to see your stay was better than you thought! We appreciate your recognition of our hardworking housekeeping staff and Jeff, we are very lucky to have such an amazing crew and we are happy to read they made your stay even better. We'd be happy for you to return for another great stay again soon.


Warmest Aloha
Tara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

We had deluxe ocean view room. The view was spectacular. Unfortunately it was pretty windy when we were there but that's not the fault of the hotel. We walked to Whalers Village in about 20 minutes, so this is in a great location. Pool is close to the beach, or he beach is close to the pool depending on how you look at it. There's a nice beach with lots of sand to lay out and relax after a swim. The bartender at the pool bar could have been more attentive. We waited about 15 minutes to get a cocktail even though we were sitting right in front of him.

Room tip: Get the deluxe ocean view if you want to see the ocean
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Specialist at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Aloha

Thank you for your review of our resort on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to see you enjoyed our resort and our location. We are very lucky to have such a wonderful beach. We are sorry to read about your experience at the pool bar, we will be sure to share your review with our team. We would love to welcome you for another vacation stay again in the future.



Mahalo and warmest aloha,

Tara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Such an amazing spot so quiet relaxing and beautiful. Great facilities friendly staff and delicious food and cocktails. Also the beach cabanas and activites are so convenient. Will always have a special place in my heart especially since my partner proposed to me here.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Larissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Specialist at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Aloha,

Thank you for your review of our resort and for the five star rating. We are overjoyed to read that we will always have a special place in your heart and that your partner chose our location to propose. We hope to welcome you again to make more wonderful memories.


Warmest Aloha

Tara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews