We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
45
31
8
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
31
8
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboth staff and guestsself cateringlovely poolspirit of alohathese condospiece of paradisesmall kitchenpaddle boardingthe ritz carltonvisit mauithe location is perfecteach morningnapiliunitturtlesohanagrounds
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We loved it here.Great for budget minded with a relaxed atmosphere. Loved the closeness of the beach. You can see the whales from the shore. They offer boogie boards and beach mats, plus beach towels.Has a kitchenette with limited utensils. Stop at Costco near the airport, if you want to cook/eat in. Rooms have maid service most days. Pool and laundry here too! Snorkel Bob's is located here. The managers gave us great tips for all the local venues. Found the local mobile BBQ to be a favorite. The Gazebo Restaurant next door at Napili Shores is great for breakfast. The Seashore Restaurant at Napili Kai has the best/cheapest Pupus (Appetizers) from 2-5p daily for only $5.00. If you just want to relax, this is the place. Whalers Village is about 10 miles south. Going back with the whole family for Thanksgiving! Rick & Alissa are laid back managers willing to help with whatever you need.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

I just returned from a family vacation in Napili where we stayed at Napili Village. Overall, we were very happy with our accommodations. We had a group of eleven so they put four rooms together and then one room separate.
Napili Village is very close to the beach. It's just a short walk and you are just north of Gazebo's restaurant (best pancakes around). My wife saw a turtle one morning in the surf. The beach tends to get crowded by mid-morning so plan on getting out early and then packing up when the winds start picking up in the early afternoon.
What about the rooms? The property is older so it's not going to have the amenities that a very nice hotel would. That said, each room has a kitchenette which allows you to eat in if you don't want to spend an arm and a leg going out. Housekeeping is quick and friendly. There is a pool and laundry facilities on the grounds as well as a mini-market and Snorkle Bob's right next door.
The only "negative" would be the noise as mentioned by some. The rooms next to the road get the most noise - my suggestion... turn on the air conditioning unit and close the windows. However, even with that there is a guy across the street that owns a rooster. I've never wanted to choke a rooster more than this one especially when he starts in at 5 am in the morning.
My only other "negative" was the wifi signal was very weak in our room. We had to go out on the balcony in order to get a clear signal. Not a huge deal but it was something we noticed.
We loved our stay there especially considering what it costs per night (~$100). For sure, if you want to visit Maui and are on a budget then at least give them a call!

Room Tip: See if any rooms closer to the beach are available.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PastorJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

A great little place with beach access on Napili Bay. Not a luxury hotel by any means, but a nice affordable place to stay. We were on the second floor with the lanai facing the bay. Just about the time of day that we would start to feel like it was getting too warm, the on-shore breeze would come up and cool us off.

Our room had a kitchenette and came equipped with dishes, silverware, and pots and pans. We saved a lot of money by making our own breakfast and lunch. The owners were friendly, the pool was nice, and there was a little store on the way to the beach where you could rent mask, snorkel, and flippers if you wanted to do a bit of skin diving. Be aware that mornings are better than afternoon for snorkeling - we got pushed out pretty far into the bay when we went in the afternoon.

Room Tip: We loved sitting out on the lanai and feeding the Brazilian Cardinals. If we left the sliding door open, the would often hop in and join us.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012 via mobile

My first time in Maui, so I was very excited. Husband and I opted for a low key rental that is located in Lahaina, very affordable and close to the beach. It wasn't so bad like other people say it was. It's just old. Our room was really nice, i liked that we have our own kitchennette, you may need to buy paper towels, but the dish soap was already there, although when we got there, garbage disposal smell was bothering me a little. The bathroom was nice with complementary soap and shampoo. But the toilet bowl was nasty, still has a dark ring in it really gross, i assume they could have at least buy some Tilex for it. You can really see the age of the room, some of the wooden floor was squcking and uneven, tiny living room was really nice and all the rooms have their own lanais. They have beach chairs and mat there too. You can see the pool and have partial view of the beach. But its hard to stay long in our lanai coz the rail has lots of bird poo. They have coin w & d, which we never used, they have their own general store, snorkel shop and nail spa which is really cool. The parking was good. The management was the best and the housekeeper, made us feel welcomed. The tennis court and restaurants was a walking distance too which was great. The only downside was the house/shanty neighbor accross the hotel. What an eyesore. They were very loud at any given time, always shouting. Much worst when they are drinking outside.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank localwahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

I would give this hotel an extra star for value but three stars is a stretch for overall quality. The biggest negative is road noise. Do not stay in the rear building that fronts the road (and is furthest from the water) if you're sensitive to noise. We stayed in room 10 on the 2nd floor of the rear building. The road noise bothered me enough to cause me to sleep on the couch that was on the other side of the room rather than the bed that was closest to the road. There was no water view from our room (and we didn't expect one).

The hotel is old and the rooms are configured strangely. In our room, the couch blocked the cabinets and the smallish flat screen TV was stuck in a corner where it was hard to watch. There was inadequate drawers and shelves for clothes and the storage was in inconvenient locations. The bathroom was a bit dirty especially around the toilet.

Now for the good. The hotel is inexpensive so it's a good value. We found the free internet access to be good and successfully streamed Netflix every evening. There was no wireless access (wired only) so we used our own travel router. Beaches are only a short walk away and there is an excellent waterfront trail that continues for miles inland. There is excellent snorkeling in nearby Honokeana Bay (10 min walk) where the density of turtles is astounding.

I stayed with a large group of extended family. The others stayed on the first floor of the other building closest to the beach. They were more satisfied with their rooms and did not hear any road noise. My parents' room had a much larger flat screen TV and the furniture was arranged in a sensible way. There seemed to be a lot of variation between rooms.

I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The manager was especially helpful in suggesting dining options and tips for saving money. We used the small public building next to the pool for family dinners which were often prepared on the provided grills.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MikeZDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews