We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Napili Surf Beach Resort
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Currently staying here now. It is the perfect location right at the end of Napili. Beach is steps away but they also have loungers on their lawn to sit on. The pool is nice for a little dunk, but most would rather just jump in the ocean. Many people own the units so the guests are very friendly and everyone seems to know each other. Check in was very easy and quick. Our room had an amazing view to wake up to. Everything you would need is in the unit. Kitchen is fully equipped. Unit is very clean and comfortable. Overheard the might be doing some remodeling and could close from April to January. So might want to check before booking could be either closed or construction noise.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Where2GoNext1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Clean studio condo. Great location for us. We loved going into Lahaina front street 10 minutes away. The grounds beautiful. Daily maid service beach towels chairs mi TI party. Thx Alena and tonto and becka

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank cooljets59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

We spent a week at the Napili Surf Beach Resort. I chose it because of the glowing reviews it has received on Trip Advisor. If you are looking for a great beachfront hotel, long on friendliness and charm, but short on mega-resort feel, this is your place. The location is stunning, just off the beach on Napili Bay. The hotel is small, and has a real intimate and neighborly feel. The rooms are nice, well appointed, but without elaborate decor of a luxury resort. Rooms have a bedroom, living room and kitchen, everything you need and want, nothing you don't.

The people are extremely helpful and friendly. There are frequent activities - mai-tai night, yoga and the like. We couldn't have been more impressed with the staff and the hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms face a large lawn that leads right to the beach. Not sure there is a bad view in the resor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is charging as much as a studio at the ritz.
It is also falling apart at every angle you can think of...the hot water doesn't get hot unless you run the faucet for 20 min and then it's only warm. The mgmt says that's how the building is built.
The wall paper is peeling off, shower floor is black!
The dishwasher broke down, then the sink started leaking, supposedly was fixed then the garbage disposal ended up being replaced. One guy came and patched the front door from termites and left it unfinished so a big white gob of something was what I had to look at every time I came or went. The screen door falls off the track every time you open it, the lights under the cabinets don't work and they "don't have anymore". I spoke to other guests and during our conversation they said they were having similar issues in their rooms too.
The breakfast is a joke, held under Coleman camping tents with stale danishes and cornbread heated on the BBQ.
The housekeepers are sweethearts however, but the manager is a very rude individual that will de validate any concern you have with a line of "we're having a renovation in April". Well what about until then? I'm paying a lot per night for a broken down room? And for you to have zero care regarding the condition of the rooms?
The maintenance guy said they are very under staffed which shows, the pool doesn't even get cleaned until 10am!! And to top it off good luck finding parking anywhere near your room.
Horrible, we will never stay here again!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank lmaoshifottasal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

We had a business meeting for a week at the Hyatt but we really didn't want to have a hotel setting. We discovered this area through friends who stayed near here and though the place they stayed is two resorts away it was full so we went on TripAdvisor for recommendations. This place was rated very highly and it is a beautiful place. The beach is seconds away. We can sit on the balcony and watch the waves and sunset. Our unit is clean, spacious, a bit dated but overall so much better than a hotel room for a lesser price although that was not our main reason for choosing this place. It is a bit different from your hotel. The front desk closes at 5 pm so if your plane is here after 5 you need to let them know-which we did. Arrangements were made and we arrived late at 11 pm but the lights were on in our room/condo and we had no trouble accessing the key via the directions emailed to us. A truly relaxing place with 2 pools, yoga, Mai tai night, massage Monday's and friendly staff. There is a very spacious laundry with a library and shuffle board should you so desire. Chairs for taking to the beach-at no extra charge I might add-beach towels-ditto-with free wifi. There is a tv although we did not use it. If you're looking for a luxurious resort where room service is available this is not your spot. There is no restaurant on site but there are two at the other end of the beach-a 7 minute walk or a 2 minute drive. But if you are looking for more room than a hotel room with a wonderful beach literally outside your door this is your spot. There are perhaps 6 resorts on this stretch of beach but not overcrowded. Plus the locals can use all the beaches here in Maui is my understanding. Still not a big deal. I am positive there are fancier places but not with the view we have. We would return here in a heartbeat.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank NevaW54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.1 km away
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger
0.3 km away
The Mauian Hotel on Napili Beach
7.3 km away
Kaanapali Ocean Inn
Kaanapali Ocean Inn
#30 of 31 in Lahaina
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
522 reviews
0.2 km away
Napili Point Resort
Napili Point Resort
#23 of 31 in Lahaina
401 reviews
0.4 km away
Napili Kai Beach Resort
Napili Kai Beach Resort
#8 of 31 in Lahaina
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napili Surf Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napili Surf Beach Resort

Address: 50 Napili Pl, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9038
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lahaina
#10 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range: €101 - €218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Napili Surf Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This quaint beachfront property is right on beautiful Napili Bay, a mere 50 to 150 steps into the amazing clear ocean water. Swimming, snorkeling, sun-bathing and stand up boarding are all available a few feet from your room. We are located along Kapalua and its world-class golf courses, Napili Surf Beach Resort is minutes away from Kaanapali and historic Lahaina Town. Fully-equipped condos offer the amenities and convenience of a resort, including daily housekeeping service and complimentary wireless Internet, with the comfort of your own home. Beautiful oceanfront grounds, two swimming pools, three barbecues, each with its own herb garden. Napili Surf Beach Resort is a non-smoking property. Please note that our rooms do not have air-conditioning. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Napili Surf Beach Hotel Lahaina
Napili Surf Beach Lahaina
Napili Surf Beach Resort Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing