We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$341
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$282
US$216
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$380
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$376
US$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$341/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kaanapali Beach Hotel(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$325
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$314/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal Lahaina Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$279
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$233
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$3,255
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
262
68
13
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
68
13
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriday breakfastcornbreadgarden viewpineapplemai taisfull kitchendaily maid servicenapiliunitsstudiolawngroundsparadisemauiocean
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Clean studio condo. Great location for us. We loved going into Lahaina front street 10 minutes away. The grounds beautiful. Daily maid service beach towels chairs mi TI party. Thx Alena and tonto and becka

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank cooljets59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

We spent a week at the Napili Surf Beach Resort. I chose it because of the glowing reviews it has received on Trip Advisor. If you are looking for a great beachfront hotel, long on friendliness and charm, but short on mega-resort feel, this is your place. The location is stunning, just off the beach on Napili Bay. The hotel is small, and has a real intimate and neighborly feel. The rooms are nice, well appointed, but without elaborate decor of a luxury resort. Rooms have a bedroom, living room and kitchen, everything you need and want, nothing you don't.

The people are extremely helpful and friendly. There are frequent activities - mai-tai night, yoga and the like. We couldn't have been more impressed with the staff and the hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms face a large lawn that leads right to the beach. Not sure there is a bad view in the resort.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is charging as much as a studio at the ritz.
It is also falling apart at every angle you can think of...the hot water doesn't get hot unless you run the faucet for 20 min and then it's only warm. The mgmt says that's how the building is built.
The wall paper is peeling off, shower floor is black!
The dishwasher broke down, then the sink started leaking, supposedly was fixed then the garbage disposal ended up being replaced. One guy came and patched the front door from termites and left it unfinished so a big white gob of something was what I had to look at every time I came or went. The screen door falls off the track every time you open it, the lights under the cabinets don't work and they "don't have anymore". I spoke to other guests and during our conversation they said they were having similar issues in their rooms too.
The breakfast is a joke, held under Coleman camping tents with stale danishes and cornbread heated on the BBQ.
The housekeepers are sweethearts however, but the manager is a very rude individual that will de validate any concern you have with a line of "we're having a renovation in April". Well what about until then? I'm paying a lot per night for a broken down room? And for you to have zero care regarding the condition of the rooms?
The maintenance guy said they are very under staffed which shows, the pool doesn't even get cleaned until 10am!! And to top it off good luck finding parking anywhere near your room.
Horrible, we will never stay here again!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank lmaoshifottasal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

We had a business meeting for a week at the Hyatt but we really didn't want to have a hotel setting. We discovered this area through friends who stayed near here and though the place they stayed is two resorts away it was full so we went on TripAdvisor for recommendations. This place was rated very highly and it is a beautiful place. The beach is seconds away. We can sit on the balcony and watch the waves and sunset. Our unit is clean, spacious, a bit dated but overall so much better than a hotel room for a lesser price although that was not our main reason for choosing this place. It is a bit different from your hotel. The front desk closes at 5 pm so if your plane is here after 5 you need to let them know-which we did. Arrangements were made and we arrived late at 11 pm but the lights were on in our room/condo and we had no trouble accessing the key via the directions emailed to us. A truly relaxing place with 2 pools, yoga, Mai tai night, massage Monday's and friendly staff. There is a very spacious laundry with a library and shuffle board should you so desire. Chairs for taking to the beach-at no extra charge I might add-beach towels-ditto-with free wifi. There is a tv although we did not use it. If you're looking for a luxurious resort where room service is available this is not your spot. There is no restaurant on site but there are two at the other end of the beach-a 7 minute walk or a 2 minute drive. But if you are looking for more room than a hotel room with a wonderful beach literally outside your door this is your spot. There are perhaps 6 resorts on this stretch of beach but not overcrowded. Plus the locals can use all the beaches here in Maui is my understanding. Still not a big deal. I am positive there are fancier places but not with the view we have. We would return here in a heartbeat.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank NevaW54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We loved our stay at Napli Surf. We could see the beautiful bay from our patio and from our bed. We did not have a full ocean view, but we could not have imagined any better view. Wow.
The room was immaculate and everything was functional. The staff was very nice--providing clean beach towels when we needed them.
When we arrived, we enjoyed the Tuesday Mai Tai reception--very friendly. We did not use the pool, but it looked very inviting.
We honestly can not find anything to criticize about Napili Surf.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Quarterdeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews