We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$358
US$338
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$520
US$420
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$467
US$434
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$488
US$457
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Best Western Pioneer Inn(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$238
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$351
US$331
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$468
US$433
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Royal Lahaina Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$399
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Aston at Papakea Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$344
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (731)
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveller rating
327
304
65
25
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
304
65
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgazebo restaurantupper poolocean frontmacadamia nut pancakeshot tubfull kitchenplumeria treesoceanfront studiothere is no air conditioningturtle baygarden viewlouvered windowslow keybody surfingminute driveevery morningthe trade winds
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 731 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Everything was great, nice view, enough room, but the temperature? It's soo hot in there especially at night. Luckily the beach was great and the security staff were friendly. The pools were nice. If you're planning to try eating at the gazebo, you have to get there at exactly seven when it opens or else you'll be stuck waiting!

Room Tip: Ocean view is more expensive and not worth it, because your right on the beach and your going to see it all day anyways.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank beachgirl5559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

They don't have an a/c in the room!
We were sweating like anticipation of hell at night!!
It's just a no-go at that climate-zone!

At our first evening, a cockroach was entering the room under the front-door. I smashed it and at least we didn't see another one in our room.

Housekeeping is only every 3rd day!

They do have only one smokers-section on the whole huge grounds.
It's clean, but no canopy or roof-top = so if it's raining, smoking is not a pleasure!
And if you are there about 8 p.m. the lawn sprinkler will automatically turn-on = so you'll get soaking wet, if you don't flee!!

But that was the only hotel on our whole honeymoon-trip which greeted us with a piccolo-bottle of champagne when we mentioned, that we are on our honeymoon.

And the ground are very well maintained and super-clean!
And they do have 2 gas-barbecues which you can use for free!!
The rooms do have a fully-equipped kitchen.
But no a/c, which we strongly missed!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bob x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

The location is perfect! You're steps away from Napili Bay. The only thing we were not prepared for was the noise. We have stayed at several condos in Maui and other locations. This is by far the loudest one. Anytime someone in the building shuts their door, you hear it. The doors have to be pulled hard to close, thus several times a day you hear doors slam shut. Since there isn't any AC and the buildings face into each other, there is a lot of noise from other families, kids yelling and people talking loudly. If you are looking for a quiet place, this is not it. Kahana Reef is extremely quiet when we stayed there, but we wanted to be closer to Napili Bay on this trip. We won't be staying here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Grounds are very nice, we used the pools, shuffle board, laundry room and grills all clean and well cared for. The sand beach really is a short walk away. Staff was fantastic-we had two of our 3 rooms upgraded to ocean front. My husband was pleased that there was visible security at night. This complex is farther north than the main cluster of resorts. A good value.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank sandra e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We have been in Maui several times but this one was our first time at Napili location. Absolutely our favorite. The Resort is beautifully located. Steps!!! from Napili Bay beach. It was July and the breeze was amazing. No need for AC- and there is no ac in rooms. We reserved an ocean view- we almost got it. Only 2 buildings facing the ocean have truly ocean view rooms. The rest I would say is partially ocean/partially garden view. We had a second floor condo facing the grass area- favorite place for children to play, and some ocean. But it was not a problem. Views are gorgeous anyway. Room service is every 3 days. Beach towels you can change at the front desk anytime. We did not try the Gazebo restaurant but in the morning there was a line for coffee or breakfast. We shopped at Farmers Market of Maui- 9 min drive. Absolute the best store if you want to try Hawaiian, organic style food. Morning Acai Bowl or vegetarian soups for lunch. Papaya seeds dressing, passion fruit cheese spread, coconut kefir, and Hawaiian papaya, mangoes, passion fruits. We loved it. Kitchen was fully stocked so no need for a restaurant. 3 grills outside if you want to grill. There is an rental store with a beach equipment by the front desk - so no need to travel to rent/buy anything to have fun. Napili Bay beach is an absolute wonder with turtles swimming by you everyday. What else- for sure we will come back to stay again at this resort. So far the best at Maui.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank IwonaIwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman R, General Manager at Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Aloha, we are pleased your enjoyed your stay at Napili Shores Resort on Maui. This is a wonderful part of Hawaii and away from the hustle bustle of other resort areas. I will pass on your comments to the staff. Please visit us on your next trip to Maui!


Mahalo!

Norm Runyan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews