We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
299
94
15
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
94
15
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea turtles honokeana bay turtle cove donna bender c level ocean front rocky shore minute walk tide pools small bay downstairs bedroom local girl oceanfront bedroom specific unit favorite beach house restaurant boogie boards
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

My 3 kids and I had condo C38 - what an amazing condo with so many upgrades! The view is breathtaking as well. With myself and 3 teenagers, we had more than enough room and didn't feel cramped at all. The only negative was that two mornings we had the Do Not Disturb sign out and the house keepers still let themselves in :(

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Cindi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Thank you for submitting the review on you recent stay with us – we appreciate you taking the time to do this. We will forward your comments regarding #C38 to the owner and were pleased to read how much your family enjoyed it.

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience that you experienced with our Housekeeping Department. We would like to assure you and our readers that this has been addressed with the staff.

Mahalo again for your review and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Rod Kelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

It’s our last day of a week-long vacation on Maui. We’ve visited Maui five times in the past dozen or so years. We love West Maui the best. First time we’ve stayed at Napili Point Resort. We will return here for a variety of great reasons. First, location. While the resort sits on a bluff overlooking Honokeana Cove (great snorkeling and tide pool exploring) to the east and Napili Bay to the north, the resort grounds are lush with green areas to lounge and play. If you need “beach time”, the awesome beach at Napili Bay is steps away. Just outside our unit was alongside the second pool, a plus. The resort is well maintained. Second, while West Maui is a bit quieter than Wailea, there’s plenty of night life and restaurants, if that’s a need. Latina Town and Ka’anapali is a short five minute drive away. And, lastly, Napili Point seems “most Hawaiian” of the places we’ve stayed. It’s comfortable in the Hawaiian way. We stayed in Unit B11. It could use a bit of updating, but it was clean, well stocked and fit our needs. Mahalo to all who made our stay here so enjoyable.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Luka302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Mahalo for your review – we agree that our location is breathtaking - just steps away from Honokeana Bay and the ocean. The quiet ambiance of our property reflects the Aloha spirit of the Hawaiian culture which we greatly value.

To clarify for our readers, Unit #B11 is not in our on-site rental program. We, as the on-site rental program, have no association or quality control on those units. All of the units in our rental program MUST meet certain minimum standards in order to continue to be rented.

Once money is put down on a privately owned unit, you are pretty much committed for same, whereas, if reservations are made through our on-site rental program, you usually have other room options. Most private places that you rent from provide no on-site services and in many cases there is no on-island representative in the event of a program. You then must contact the rental owner directly for assistance. Also, the resort requires only a 2 night advanced deposit, with the exception of dates 12/22-12/31, and we have a full time staff to service you.

Mahalo,

Rod Kelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

My family and I booked two condos at Napili Point right next door to each other (1-bedroom each w/ 1 pullout sofa). It was so relaxing and evenings were great to be able to eat outside on our lanai. There was a beautiful pool with views of the oceans below us. Great snorkeling with families of turtles in the bay below us. There were BBQs to use and it made it really easy so we didn't have to eat our each night. It is a great location!

Room tip: Loved the rooms we stay as they were upgraded and nice and clean with air condition -- summer is HOT!
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jaimegh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Mahalo for your review. We are pleased to read how your family enjoyed their recent stay with us. Napili Point Resort is a property with a Hawaiian, low key atmosphere – a perfect place to unwind and relax from the fast-paced world!

For our readers, we have two (2) swimming pools on the property as well as 6 gas barbecue grills in 3 different locations around the property. Our location right on the ocean is breathtakingly amazing and swimming/snorkeling with the honu (turtles) in the Honokeana Bay, just steps outside your door, makes for a wonderful experience for all of our valued guests.

We do hope that you come back and visit us again soon!

Mahalo,

Rod Kelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Hi,
We booked a point 1 bedroom condo at Napili Point through Donna Bender of MauiCalls.
The condo was a perfect location! Such a great area for snorkeling. We saw so many turtles!

Donna was very easy to work with! She also gave us her Local Girls Guide To Maui, to take along with us.
I would definitely stay there again.
Kim

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank getawaygal2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We agree that Napili Point Resort is a perfect location and has the best snorkeling with the honu in Honokeana Bay – just steps outside your front door!

We were pleased to hear that you would “definitely stay” with us again. We look forward to your next visit and hope that it is soon.

Mahalo,

Rod Kelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We had a wonderful relaxing stay at the Condos for our anniversary. Would highly recommend them to anyone looking for relaxation, great views and easy snorkeling, meals nearby.
Every condo has a view of the ocean - but we had a condo on the point and the view was absolutely stunning. We looked out towards Molokai and were steps from the tidepools along the coast. Our unit (B6) was also close to the barbeque and the pool. We were within walking distance of The Gazebo for breakfast of Macadamia Nut pancakes and not far from easy grocery shopping at the Napili plaza.
Our place was a comfortable 1 bedroom, 1 bath, full size kitchen and living area. 2 chairs and a table, plus a lounge on the lanai for afternoon sunsets and morning coffee.
I would definitely recommend these condos to anyone visiting Maui. Daily housekeeping (thank you Blondina - you were very sweet and helpful), washer and dryer for easy laundering of sandy suits and towels. The only thing I would change is I would pack far less than I did! My husband however, missed having air-conditioning - so we purchased a couple box fans at Home Depot to use while we were there. Made keeping the rooms cool easy and we donated them before we left.

Room tip: Point rooms have the best views I think.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sunybuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Mahalo for taking the time to write this review - we greatly appreciate that you would “highly recommend” Napili Point Resort! The views of the islands of Lanai and Molokai are magnificent! Honokeana Bay is just steps from your door where snorkeling and swimming with the honu (turtles) is one of our guests favorite past times, as well as enjoying our tide pools which surround the “point” of our property.

We have passed along your nice comments to the owner of #B6 as well as Blandina in our Housekeeping Department.

We look forward to your next visit to Napili Point Resort and hope that it is soon!

Mahalo,

Rod Kelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews