We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Napili Point Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$501
US$466
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$523
US$433
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$476
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$486
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Pioneer Inn(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$236
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$404
US$383
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$379
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Royal Lahaina Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$324
US$308
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$837
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
284
94
14
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
94
14
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea turtleshonokeana bayturtle coveocean frontdonna benderrocky shoreminute walktide poolssmall baydownstairs bedroomlocal girlboogie boardsthese condoshouse restaurantmacadamia nut pancakesgreat snorkelingc unit
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2017

My wife and I stayed two nights in one bedroom unit on the point overlooking surf on rocks and Molokai. View was great. Wave noise peaceful. Nice breeze through condo. No A/C but don't need it until July. Easy walk along coast to Napili beach. Bay on other side has wonderful snorkeling for watching large sea turtles.

We made our reservation through Donna Bender of MauiCalls (650-325-2441). No clean up fees for unit so that saved some money. Donna has a guide to local highlights and restaurants.

Washer/dryer in unit.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and get room on the point overlooking ocean. Well worth it.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Aloha - We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the comments you submitted regarding your recent stay with us. We agree that the snorkeling with the honu (turtles) in Napili Bay is wonderful as well as in the beautiful coral reefs of Honokeana Bay – just steps outside your front door at Napili Point Resort! And the sunsets are incredible - framed between the islands of Lanai and Molokai!

Napili Point Resort offers the following rate options with EVERY 7th NIGHT FREE between now and December 21, 2017: AAA/BCAA (15% discount/no car rental included); Condo/Car Package with Budget Car Rental; 60+Club (20% discount/no car rental included. One person in the party must be 60 years or older – we extend this offer to families when traveling together.)

We hope to see you again soon!

Mahalo,
Rod Kelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

This most recent trip was our 3rd time staying at NPR. We stayed a week in unit A3 . The unit is very old and outdated. Suggestion for the owners is it needs new appliances, better cooking pots and pans that are not warped and unusable, a strainer for pasta and just more kitchen stuff . Everything in condo screams 1979 when it was built. I would also suggest black out curtains because sometimes you just want to sleep and don't want the sun shining in your eyes at 6 am. The units get very hot and while there was a small A/c unit in the bedroom it did little to cool down the whole unit and since there is no back door there was no breeze cooling it down. Now If you have little kids like 4-5 yrs old, prepare to carry them and all your stuff back and forth to the beach along the rocks that can get wet and slippery, I thought that in 10 yrs since i visited maybe the resorts would have had a solution to this, guess not. While it isn't far its just a pain, especially on the way back. It's a shame there isn't a path, or at least open the bloody gates between properties . The staff are very friendly

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank denslayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Aloha – thanks for taking the time to write this review. We were disappointed in reading that you did not enjoy your stay in Unit #A3. Our records show that you requested an “A” level unit – between #A1 and #A5 with a specific request for #A5 which was not available for your dates of stay.

Unit #A3 is in our One Bedroom Point Ocean Front category - an often requested unit by our new and return guests due to its private location at the most northern end of the property and close proximity and easy access to Napili Bay. The long and beautiful sandy beach of Napili Bay is approximately 200 yards from our property. This bay can be accessed 3 different ways: 1) by an unimproved walking path from our property (the gate is open daily from 7am-7pm); 2) a short walk along L. Honoapiilani Rd., or; 3) driving.

We were perplexed at your comments regarding the difficulty of accessing Napili Bay on the walking path with children as our records indicate you only had adults in your party. The majority of our guests with children do not find the walk cumbersome and in fact have positive comments on the ease of access as well as the learning opportunity that the lava rocks and tide pools provide.

Please note that due to the location of the building/Units #A1-#A5, these units receive the least amount of direct sunlight (into the units) throughout the year. The majority of the one bedroom units are located on the “A” and “B” levels. The “A” level is a subterranean level, the “B” level is the first floor and the “C” level is the 2nd level where the majority of our two bedrooms are located. The “A” level units have no units above or below them and guests often comment how they do not hear anyone from neighboring “A” level units. These units have an amazing location with incredible views of the islands of Molokai and Lanai. Whale watching in the winter months from the lanai of one of these units is one of our guest’s favorite pastimes. All “A” level units have a small window AC unit as well as ceiling fans in the bedroom and living/dining room area.

With regard to your comments that the unit had outdated furnishings, we respectfully disagree. Management is committed to and works with our rental owners on a consistent basis, to upgrade and maintain units so that our guests are very comfortable during their stays.

Regarding the kitchen furnishings, our Front Desk staff is dedicated to making your stay with us comfortable and pleasurable which includes responding to every one of your requests to your satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not know of your unhappiness about any of the kitchen items or furnishings until reading this review! The unit has since been inspected and we find that both the kitchen and unit furnishings are well within our rental requirements and standards.

In closing, thank you for the nice comments regarding our staff which we have forwarded to them.

We are sorry that your overall expectations of your visit were not met but hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Mahalo,
Rodney Kelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

My wife & I [we're in the 65-70 age range] stayed @ NPR the last week of April. We were in condo A-1 @ ground-level, close to the water and with superb view of Molokai sunsets. Our condo was clean, comfortable & equipped with the basics so we cooked a few meals besides eating @ restaurants in Lahaina. The NPR housekeeping staff were friendly & helpful without being intrusive. We liked NPR's location near [1/2--3/4 1/2 mile?] Napili Point Plaza with its several food options [including super market]. Our goal was to relax, so @ NPR we primarily: sat outside on our patio & read books, swam daily in the close-by pool or @ the sandy beach about a 5-minute walk north, walked, made several trips south to Lahaina and one to the Aquarium in Maalaea; used NPR's free wifi. This trip we didn't drive to Hana or Haleakala. It rained hard [almost 5"] during our final two days @ NPR, but we were OK with that because we were in a great condo on west Maui.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We agree that our location directly on Honokeana Bay is amazing and that the sunsets are incredible with the islands of Lanai and Molokai as a backdrop.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the unit that you stayed in. We have forwarded your comments to the owner as well as to our Housekeeping staff with respect to their friendliness and service while with us.

We are pleased that your goal of your visit to relax was achieved! We hope that you will be able to visit again very soon.

Mahalo,
Rod Kelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Can not say enough positive things about our trip. The condos are first class the diving with the turtles in the cove fabulous. I shot some great video of them. Every day we went and dove with them. Awesome stuff a little hard getting into water but WELL WORTH IT!!!!!!

Room Tip: Bring your own gear or rent it right next door
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kirk J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Mahalo for your review – we are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Our special thanks for the kind words regarding our staff – we have forwarded your comments to them.

Aloha - we appreciate you taking the time to write this review and are happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay! Situated just steps from beautiful Honokeana Bay and the ocean, watching the honu (turtles) and humpback whales is a favorite pastime for all of our guests. We would love for you to send us some of your great underwater video with the honu! Just email us at napilipointresort@napili.com.

With a magnificent backdrop of the islands of Lanai and Molokai, and our close proximity to Napili Bay Beach, shopping, hiking/walking trails, etc. , our location can’t be compared to anywhere else on Maui!

We hope you come visit again soon!

Mahalo,

Rod Kelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

We booked our stay through Donna Bender of MauiCalls. Our schedule freed up and my wife and I wanted to run away to Maui in February (without a place booked). Donna Bender jumped on our call for help and found us some wonderful options. She was responsive and polite--she did point out that it was winter in the rest of America and a little notice would be better. But she found us a place at Napili Point (right next to Napili Bay) looking down on Honokeana Bay. We spent a wonderful week watching whales and turtles. We loved the resort and our room. Thanks Donna!! The Lcal Grls Guide provided by Donna was very helpful for finding restaurants and activities in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank morsejmorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Mahalo for your review. We were pleased to read that you “spent a wonderful week” with us! Our guests love watching the humpback whales (mid-Dec thru April) and turtles (all year around!) from the lanais of their units and/or along our ocean front walkway just steps away from Honokeana Bay and the ocean.

Every condo at Napili Point Resort has an incredible ocean view. In the distance, the islands of Moloka’i and Lana’i rise from the warm waters of the blue Pacific, silhouetting spectacular legendary Maui sunsets.

We look forward to your next visit and hope that it will be soon!

Mahalo,

Rod Kelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews