We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Napili Point Resort
Nearby Hotels
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$501
US$466
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$523
US$433
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$486
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$476
US$445
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$418
US$383
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Lahaina Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$324
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$379
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Best Western Pioneer Inn(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$236
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kaanapali Beach Hotel(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$285
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
284
94
14
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
94
14
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea turtleshonokeana bayturtle coveocean frontdonna benderrocky shoreminute walktide poolssmall baydownstairs bedroomlocal girlboogie boardsthese condoshouse restaurantmacadamia nut pancakesgreat snorkelingc unit
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2017

My wife & I [we're in the 65-70 age range] stayed @ NPR the last week of April. We were in condo A-1 @ ground-level, close to the water and with superb view of Molokai sunsets. Our condo was clean, comfortable & equipped with the basics so we cooked a few meals besides eating @ restaurants in Lahaina. The NPR housekeeping staff were friendly & helpful without being intrusive. We liked NPR's location near [1/2--3/4 1/2 mile?] Napili Point Plaza with its several food options [including super market]. Our goal was to relax, so @ NPR we primarily: sat outside on our patio & read books, swam daily in the close-by pool or @ the sandy beach about a 5-minute walk north, walked, made several trips south to Lahaina and one to the Aquarium in Maalaea; used NPR's free wifi. This trip we didn't drive to Hana or Haleakala. It rained hard [almost 5"] during our final two days @ NPR, but we were OK with that because we were in a great condo on west Maui.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We agree that our location directly on Honokeana Bay is amazing and that the sunsets are incredible with the islands of Lanai and Molokai as a backdrop.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the unit that you stayed in. We have forwarded your comments to the owner as well as to our Housekeeping staff with respect to their friendliness and service while with us.

We are pleased that your goal of your visit to relax was achieved! We hope that you will be able to visit again very soon.

Mahalo,
Rod Kelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Can not say enough positive things about our trip. The condos are first class the diving with the turtles in the cove fabulous. I shot some great video of them. Every day we went and dove with them. Awesome stuff a little hard getting into water but WELL WORTH IT!!!!!!

Room Tip: Bring your own gear or rent it right next door
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kirk J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Mahalo for your review – we are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Our special thanks for the kind words regarding our staff – we have forwarded your comments to them.

Aloha - we appreciate you taking the time to write this review and are happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay! Situated just steps from beautiful Honokeana Bay and the ocean, watching the honu (turtles) and humpback whales is a favorite pastime for all of our guests. We would love for you to send us some of your great underwater video with the honu! Just email us at napilipointresort@napili.com.

With a magnificent backdrop of the islands of Lanai and Molokai, and our close proximity to Napili Bay Beach, shopping, hiking/walking trails, etc. , our location can’t be compared to anywhere else on Maui!

We hope you come visit again soon!

Mahalo,

Rod Kelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

We booked our stay through Donna Bender of MauiCalls. Our schedule freed up and my wife and I wanted to run away to Maui in February (without a place booked). Donna Bender jumped on our call for help and found us some wonderful options. She was responsive and polite--she did point out that it was winter in the rest of America and a little notice would be better. But she found us a place at Napili Point (right next to Napili Bay) looking down on Honokeana Bay. We spent a wonderful week watching whales and turtles. We loved the resort and our room. Thanks Donna!! The Lcal Grls Guide provided by Donna was very helpful for finding restaurants and activities in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank morsejmorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Mahalo for your review. We were pleased to read that you “spent a wonderful week” with us! Our guests love watching the humpback whales (mid-Dec thru April) and turtles (all year around!) from the lanais of their units and/or along our ocean front walkway just steps away from Honokeana Bay and the ocean.

Every condo at Napili Point Resort has an incredible ocean view. In the distance, the islands of Moloka’i and Lana’i rise from the warm waters of the blue Pacific, silhouetting spectacular legendary Maui sunsets.

We look forward to your next visit and hope that it will be soon!

Mahalo,

Rod Kelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

We arrived at Napili Point Resort and were surprised to see that we were basically on a reef. The resort is old and falling apart and is patrolled by unfriendly staff. We were told we had to "follow the path" to the beach, which was anything but a path. More like a rocky hike and major haul if you have children or want to carry an umbrella or chair. There was a constant parade of people trying to find a way into the water. The pool is a small square with no jacuzzi. We were accussed of parking there illigally and they threatened to tow our car. The cleaning staff was slow, almost lazy in their approach to "cleaning". Overpriced too, I would recommend the Mauian or Napili Sunset or Napili Kai if you want a ocean front experience that has beach access.

Room Tip: I would suggest not staying here. Tons of people walking around looking lost - No easy way into water. No privancy
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yudoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Napili Point Resort is not a hotel. We are a Hawaiian style, low key and unobtrusive atmosphere – a perfect place to unwind and relax from the fast-paced world! We take pride in comments received from our guests, year after year, who say that staying with us is like “coming home” and that the friendliness of our staff exemplifies the Aloha spirit. One of our Trip Advisor reviewers stated the following: “It's not a 5 star resort with a million amenities but that is what makes this place so charming and perfect in my view.”

Our front desk, building maintenance, landscaping, and housekeeping staffs are committed to providing guests with professional and efficient service.

We would like to note for readers that we have no record of ANY of your complaints and the overall displeasure with your stay at our property, nor can we confirm with whom you made the reservation. If you were a guest in our on-site rental program and had come to the front office to express your displeasure, we would have made every effort to address each concern and offer options for your stay. From your comments, we question whether factual information was given to you regarding our property and location prior to booking the reservation.

You are correct that Napili Point Resort is located on a rocky promontory of land and coastline, facing into beautiful Honokeana Bay. Our property is a short walk to the sandy beach of Napili Bay. It can be accessed two (2) ways: 1) a walk along a rocky, unimproved ocean front foot path (3-5 minute walk from our property); or: 2) a walk along the road in front of our property.

Honokeana Bay is a very popular location in which to snorkel with turtles and view the beautiful coral reef. Napili Point does allow the public to cross the property to access the bay. We retain the services of a security officer to remind people who are not owners or guests of the property to not disrupt or inconvenience our guests.

With the ocean just feet from your door, swimming and snorkeling with the honu (turtles) in Honokeana Bay, beautiful sunsets, humpback whales (mid-December thru April), and the magnificent backdrop of the islands of Molokai and Lanai – the location of our property cannot be compared to any other on West Maui!

Mahalo,

Rod Kelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

We ended up having to change our travel dates last minute in February right around Valentines Day. It was a very busy time but luckily Donna Bender was able to get us a room here last minute. When we arrived we were happy to find out that we had been double-upgraded to a room with panoramic ocean views. It was wonderful waking up and seeing the ocean waves crash in from our bed. I was a little concerned about the lack of beach in the pictures, but found that a really nice beach was only about a 5 minute walk away. This place is also away from the higher traffic areas of Maui which was nice. I would definitely recommend this place to any future travelers!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Aloha,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the comments you submitted and were pleased to read how you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us! We agree that the views from our units, overlooking Honokeana Bay and the ocean, as well as the islands of Lanai and Molokai are spectacular.

We hope that you are able to come visit us again in the very near future.

Mahalo,

Rod Kelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews