We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$428
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$379/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$376
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$321/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$319
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$396
US$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$409/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$233
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Kaanapali Beach Hotel(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$275
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$282
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Lahaina Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$278
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$3,303
US$3,137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
288
94
15
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
94
15
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea turtleshonokeana bayturtle coveocean frontrocky shoreminute walkdonna benderloft bedroomlocal girlhouse restaurantboogie boardsc unitthese condosmacadamia nut pancakesgreat snorkelingeasy accesslow key
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

We love staying at Napoli Point. The grounds are kept remarkably clean and the condos are beautiful. We love swimming with the turtles right in the bay and sunsets are always beautiful. Great nearby restaurants and hiking trails on both paths and the lava rocks!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sunnybuckeye62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Thanks for your review. It is great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments regarding the grounds and units and have forwarded them on to our staff.

We are located in an amazing location on Honokeana Bay and the ocean, and where snorkeling, swimming, and kayaking with the honu (turtles) are just steps away from your door!

The walking/hiking trails in our area (Napili and Kapalua), are numerous and all of which either wind along our beautiful coastline on boardwalks, through lava fields or into the majestic West Maui Mountains!

We hope that you come back and visit soon.

Mahalo,
Rod Kelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We stayed in August and the weather was fabulous. I would definately recommend this resort. Nice pools, BBQ's and an amazing view. It is a great location for whale watching. Very handy to have a washer and dryer in the unit.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BeachlovingJnA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Mahalo for all the positive comments in the review of your recent stay with us! We appreciate your recommendation and agree that our view and location cannot be beat – it’s truly amazing.

Just a reminder – we are offering every 7th night free between now and 12/21/17. Also, we are extending our “regular” (low) season rates in all one bedroom units between now and 12/21/17.

For our readers, here is a list of the amenities we offer – NO RESORT FEES!
Amenities:
Daily Housekeeping Service
Full Kitchen
Washer & Dryer
Hair Dryer
Lanai with Ocean View
Color TV with DVD Player
In-room Safe
Two Swimming Pools
BBQ's and Picnic Areas
Weekly Nature Walk
Pineapple Cutting Demonstration
Free WiFi! Free broadband (secured) service is also available. For broadband internet service - you just need to provide your laptop computer with an ITC Ethernet jack (the Ethernet cord is provided in each unit).

Mahalo and we look forward to see you again soon!

Rod Kelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We booked our stay at the Napili Point through Donna Bender of MauiCalls. Napili Point was a great location, beautiful sunset views. We made it a priority to be back at our place for sunset every day. We went snorkeling with the turtles in the cove, very cool experience, so easy to do since it was just feet away from our place. We could see whales breaching in the distance. Napili Bay beach was a short walk around the corner. Rooms had everything we could need, spacious. Had a great stay here. Donna was very helpful - her Local Girl's Guide to Maui was excellent.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Aloha,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the comments you submitted regarding your recent stay with us. We agree that the snorkeling in the beautiful coral reef and with the honu (turtles) right outside your front door in Honokeana Bay, is amazing! Our location is perfect to watch the magnificent Maui sunsets framed between the islands of Lanai and Molokai as well as view the humpback whales which visit our island every year!

We look forward to your next visit and hope that it is soon!

Mahalo,
Rod Kelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Last February we enjoyed our stay at Napili Point so much, we decided to come back again this year for even longer. This complex is unique since the units all are truly waterfront. The A units where we have stayed are so close to the water that you fall asleep to the sound of the surf. Wonderful! Many of the friendly folks we spoke to come back every year for views of the water that can't be beat. Certainly do wish it was easier to get the units you request without spending so much additional money.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NancyinDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Mahalo for your review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed the “A” level units (literally just steps away from Honokeana Bay and the ocean), the breathtaking views of Lanai and Molokai, and the soothing sound of the surf at night!
It was also nice to hear that you met new friends at the property. You are correct that many of our guests return annually and often times more than once throughout the year!

For our readers – please note that when booking at a discounted rate, we always try our very best to accommodate all of our guests requests and for those that want to guarantee specific units for their stays, we are now able to do so. (The rate to guarantee specific units is slightly higher than discounted rates.) Also, we offer every 7th night free between March 7 and December 21 this year – for ALL of our rates (Guaranteed Specific Units, AAA/BCAA-15% discount/no car rental included; Condo/Car Packages, and 60+Club-20% discount/no car included)!

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Mahalo,
Rod Kelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Called and made reservations months in advance, said that we were returning guests and it was our 48th anniversary. They gave us the condo closest to the swimming pool. We went back up to the office and told them this was not acceptable but our request for another condo was met in a rude, uninterested manner. We were not happy with the condo, it had absolutely no privacy, loud guests used the pool several nights after 9:00pm. There are many choices in Maui and we will not stay here a 4th time. Would advise guests to stay where they can select their preferred condo if available when reservations are made, not have to take whatever is available the day you arrive.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Mahalo for your review. Our records indicate that you booked your reservation directly through a tour operator. When we received the reservation from the company, there was only a request for an “A” level unit but nowhere was a specific unit requested. We did accommodate the “A” level request from the agent and assigned Unit #A23 for your stay (just a couple of doors away from #A26).

It should be noted that we did share this information with you provide you and also explained that your requested unit was rented and not available during your stay.

We recommend that guests who book through a third party to personally contact the property with their room requests to make sure that those requests are correctly relayed. As stated previously, we always try our very best to accommodate but a request should not be interpreted as guaranteed.

NOTE: We now offer a Guaranteed Specific Unit rate between 1/1 and 12/21, where you can choose which unit in our rental program you would like to stay in (based upon availability). There is a 7 night minimum to guarantee a specific unit. The rates are slightly higher than our discounted rates. No car rentals are included and the rate is stand-alone and cannot be combined with any other rate options. Every 7th night is free this year between March 7 and December 21 – for the Guaranteed Specific Unit rates as well as our AAA/BCAA, Condo/Car Packages, and 60+Club rates.

We hope that you will reconsider staying with us again in the future.

Mahalo,
Rod Kelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews