We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved this location in Napili and the condo itself”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Napili Point Resort
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2017

This complex is ideally located in the Napili area as it provides easy access to snorkel with the turtles in Honokeana Bay (from the A building, it took 5 minutes to go from my lanai to being in the Bay). It's not easy to access this little cove unless you're staying at one of the few complexes right on Honokeana Bay. The amount of giant turtles were amazing - we watched them pop their heads up all morning and evening from our condo, and when we were snorkeling, they swim right up alongside you. We lost count, we snorkeled with so many.

This complex is also a very short 5-8 min walk (along the water so it's a nice stroll) to get to the beach at Napili Bay. My young toddlers played here throughout the day in the surf and sand. So you get access to the best that Napili has to offer by staying at Napili Point. (We checked out another nice complex on Honokeana Bay but it was a further walk from the beach).

It's also a quick walk (along the water) to the famous Gazebo for breakfast and there's an excellent grocery store (Napili Market) just a few minutes away by car. There are also inexpensive eateries like Maui Taco in that same shopping plaza. We were also minutes away from the gorgeous Merrimans (we could have walked but I was in heels) and just a short 8 min drive from Plantation House.

We loved this complex and the general area -- no large high rises, etc. and the water views are amazing because you are so close to the water. (Unlike our full oceanview suite in Wailea where we seemed to be half a mile away from the ocean). The unit wasn't the most updated or contemporary we've stayed in (although we still had granite countertops and stainless appliances), but Napili Point is now on my list of fav resorts due to the amazing location. We loved this compared to the Fairmont Kei Lani where we stayed the week earlier.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank savvychic-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Mahalo for your review – we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us – especially snorkeling with the honu (turtles) in Honokeana Bay. For our readers, the humpback whale season has been incredible this year and our guests have enjoyed watching them from the lanais of their units.

Napili Point Resort is located on such a stunning place on Maui, an ocean view from every unit in the property and just a few steps away from Honokeana Bay and the ocean. The long and beautiful sandy beach of Napili Bay is approximately 200 yards from our property. This bay can be accessed 3 different ways: 1) by an unimproved walking path from our property; 2) a short walk along L. Honoapiilani Rd., or; 3) driving.

Thank you for sharing all of the local tips of where to go and what to do in our area. We appreciate you taking the time to do that – you provided great info for our future guests.

We look forward to your next trip to Maui and stay with us at Napili Point Resort.

Mahalo,
Rod Kelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

We love staying at Napoli Point. The grounds are kept remarkably clean and the condos are beautiful. We love swimming with the turtles right in the bay and sunsets are always beautiful. Great nearby restaurants and hiking trails on both paths and the lava rocks!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sunnybuckeye62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Thanks for your review. It is great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments regarding the grounds and units and have forwarded them on to our staff.

We are located in an amazing location on Honokeana Bay and the ocean, and where snorkeling, swimming, and kayaking with the honu (turtles) are just steps away from your door!

The walking/hiking trails in our area (Napili and Kapalua), are numerous and all of which either wind along our beautiful coastline on boardwalks, through lava fields or into the majestic West Maui Mountains!

We hope that you come back and visit soon.

Mahalo,
Rod Kelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We stayed in August and the weather was fabulous. I would definately recommend this resort. Nice pools, BBQ's and an amazing view. It is a great location for whale watching. Very handy to have a washer and dryer in the unit.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BeachlovingJnA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Mahalo for all the positive comments in the review of your recent stay with us! We appreciate your recommendation and agree that our view and location cannot be beat – it’s truly amazing.

Just a reminder – we are offering every 7th night free between now and 12/21/17. Also, we are extending our “regular” (low) season rates in all one bedroom units between now and 12/21/17.

For our readers, here is a list of the amenities we offer – NO RESORT FEES!
Amenities:
Daily Housekeeping Service
Full Kitchen
Washer & Dryer
Hair Dryer
Lanai with Ocean View
Color TV with DVD Player
In-room Safe
Two Swimming Pools
BBQ's and Picnic Areas
Weekly Nature Walk
Pineapple Cutting Demonstration
Free WiFi! Free broadband (secured) service is also available. For broadband internet service - you just need to provide your laptop computer with an ITC Ethernet jack (the Ethernet cord is provided in each unit).

Mahalo and we look forward to see you again soon!

Rod Kelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We booked our stay at the Napili Point through Donna Bender of MauiCalls. Napili Point was a great location, beautiful sunset views. We made it a priority to be back at our place for sunset every day. We went snorkeling with the turtles in the cove, very cool experience, so easy to do since it was just feet away from our place. We could see whales breaching in the distance. Napili Bay beach was a short walk around the corner. Rooms had everything we could need, spacious. Had a great stay here. Donna was very helpful - her Local Girl's Guide to Maui was excellent.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Aloha,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the comments you submitted regarding your recent stay with us. We agree that the snorkeling in the beautiful coral reef and with the honu (turtles) right outside your front door in Honokeana Bay, is amazing! Our location is perfect to watch the magnificent Maui sunsets framed between the islands of Lanai and Molokai as well as view the humpback whales which visit our island every year!

We look forward to your next visit and hope that it is soon!

Mahalo,
Rod Kelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Last February we enjoyed our stay at Napili Point so much, we decided to come back again this year for even longer. This complex is unique since the units all are truly waterfront. The A units where we have stayed are so close to the water that you fall asleep to the sound of the surf. Wonderful! Many of the friendly folks we spoke to come back every year for views of the water that can't be beat. Certainly do wish it was easier to get the units you request without spending so much additional money.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NancyinDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapiliPointResort, General Manager at Napili Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Mahalo for your review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed the “A” level units (literally just steps away from Honokeana Bay and the ocean), the breathtaking views of Lanai and Molokai, and the soothing sound of the surf at night!
It was also nice to hear that you met new friends at the property. You are correct that many of our guests return annually and often times more than once throughout the year!

For our readers – please note that when booking at a discounted rate, we always try our very best to accommodate all of our guests requests and for those that want to guarantee specific units for their stays, we are now able to do so. (The rate to guarantee specific units is slightly higher than discounted rates.) Also, we offer every 7th night free between March 7 and December 21 this year – for ALL of our rates (Guaranteed Specific Units, AAA/BCAA-15% discount/no car rental included; Condo/Car Packages, and 60+Club-20% discount/no car included)!

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Mahalo,
Rod Kelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.5 km away
The Mauian Hotel on Napili Beach
0.2 km away
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger
8.2 km away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 31 in Lahaina
4,338 reviews
7 km away
Kaanapali Ocean Inn
Kaanapali Ocean Inn
#30 of 31 in Lahaina
248 reviews
6.9 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napili Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napili Point Resort

Address: 5295 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9158
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#9 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range: €220 - €327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Napili Point Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled above shimmering Honokeana Bay, Napili Point Resort is a 115 unit low rise condominium where every condo has an incredible ocean view. In the distance, the islands of Moloka'i and Lana'i rise from the warm waters of the blue Pacific, silhouetting spectacular legendary Maui sunsets. Relax at one of our two oceanfront swimming pools set amid our beautifully landscaped tropical grounds or our outdoor barbecues and picnic tables. Watch the waves roll into Honokeana Bay and during the winter months (December thru April) witness the humpback whales cavorting in the distance. This is the view from your own lanai. Here, you will find a quiet, relaxed and scenic Hawaiian atmosphere. This is your home in paradise...Enjoy some of the best snorkeling and swimming on Maui in Honokeana Bay. Multi-colored coral and countless tropical fish and sea turtles await you in the Bay - literally just steps outside your door. It's like an aquarium except that it's entirely natural and you swim among the fish and coral instead of looking through a window! At the tip of our "point" you will find tide pools filled with crabs, tiny hatchling tropical fish and countless other species to investigate. It's a great place to enjoy the natural beauty of the sea while only getting your feet wet! As a value rental program guest, you will enjoy the following amenities: Daily Housekeeping Service, Full Kitchen, Washer & Dryer, Hair Dryer, Lanai with Ocean View, Color TV with DVD Player, In-room Safe Two Swimming Pools, BBQs and Picnic Areas, Weekly Nature Walk, Pineapple Cutting Demonstration, Free WiFI and Broadband internet available. For broadband, you just need to provide your laptop computer with an ITC Ethernet jack (the Ethernet cord is provided in each unit). BBQ: 5 gas and 1 charcoal - guests must provide their own charcoal and lighter fluid. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Napili Point Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napili Point Hotel Lahaina
Napili Point Lahaina
Napili Point Resort Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing