We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,392)
Filter reviews
1,392 results
Traveller rating
781
445
107
37
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
781
445
107
37
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mountain view front street full kitchen ocean front premier room within walking distance walk into town hot tub feast at lele perfect location murphy bed restaurants and shops south end art galleries the banyan tree through vrbo convenience store
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 1,392 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

5 days spent listening to the ocean; watching the palm trees, sea and sunsets; learning to surf with Goofy Foot just next door; exploring up and down the coast; wandering into town to the cafes and restaurants; cooling off in the pool; relaxing on the loungers on the lawn under the stars - what is not to like about this welcoming resort. We had a fantastic time - Thank you!

Room Tip: Ocean View is definitely the best choice
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie_a_fraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

I am normally pretty hesitant to book a room in a condo style building, but this location gave me a plesant surprise. The location is perfect and the room we booked was on the 5th floor - ocean facing and beautiful views of Lanai. What surprised me was how well appointed the room was and how quiet it was. Brick walls so no noise from neighbors. The staff was wonderful and you are walking distance to eveything in Lahaina. If I plan to stay in West Maui again, I'll def come back here.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank YogaClimberGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Very pleasant stay at Lahaina Shores. Luxury with amazing ocean front view. Lovely spacious room with kitchenette and large bathroom. Spotlessly clean. Very helpful and welcoming staff. Loved staying here. Walking distance to Lahaina town. Highly recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank julessrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Really nice place to unwind. Unpretentious, does not try to be a fancy hotel, but is very well appointed and a very welcoming place. We enjoyed the pools the beaches nearby and the staff quite a bit. Will return when we get a chance.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freq_Traveler_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

On our trip to the Hawaiian Islands, Maui was our last stay before flying back to Oahu for the trip home.

As we progressed from Oahu and Waikiki Beach, to The Big Island of Hawaii and Kona, we had chosen Lahaina as where we would stay on Maui.

We didn’t know much about Maui other than we wanted to experience The Road To Hana, a roadway along the north eastern shore of Maui that is renowned as one of the world’s most scenic. Of course, there is much more to see and do on Maui, and we really didn’t know of the many other locations to stay.

We picked Lahaina since it is located on the south side, in the middle of Maui, which somewhat shaped like a dumbbell, giving us access to either end of the island. It was also only about twenty five miles from the airport and we found it as cheap to rent a car as it was do take one of the many shuttle services to travel between the hotel and airport.

There are only two hotels in Lahaina proper that I could find; others were located out of the town, and Lahaina Shores Beach Resort was not only reasonably priced, but located on the beach.

I would have to say that Lahaina is probably the most touristy town we encountered on Maui, so there are many other places to stay on Maui that would be less populated, remote, and private, but this location suited our needs, and we thoroughly enjoyed staying there.

Lahaina Shores Beach Resort is located at the very south end of Lahaina, away from the noise and commotion of Lahaina proper that consists of about one mile of restaurants along Front Street; restaurants, clothing stores, gift shops, and any other service one could want. This property is a converted condominium, and all of the units come with fully equipped kitchens, and the ocean front is literally about thirty yards from the room balcony.

On our trip to the Hawaiian Islands, we stepped down from the intensity of Waikiki Beach, to Kona on The Big Island, and now to Lahaina on Maui, it was a successful progression to the most laid back place we stayed. The rooms and the rest of the hotel were immaculate with an ocean front to die for. This view included a view of the island of Lana’i about ten miles offshore that offered spectacular sunsets as the sun set behind Lana’i . There is a nice pool between the hotel and the ocean, and the rooms where very quiet.

All of the service and staff at the hotel were outstanding, and I don’t think we could have picked a better place to stay in Lahaina.

Other than finding other places to stay that would be more out of the way, I would chose Lahaina Shores Beach Resort to stay at in an instant when visiting Lahaina.

Room Tip: The ocean front rooms are some of the best I have ever had.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank orlandotourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews