We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Loved staying here, we had an ocean view room and loved the view. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The kitchen was well stocked so we could prepare meals. We swam and snorkeled on the beach and saw a few fish. The pool area is great with plenty of chairs for relaxing. The resrt is right next to a bar and restaurant, both were great.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nancy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 1,300 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

5 days spent listening to the ocean; watching the palm trees, sea and sunsets; learning to surf with Goofy Foot just next door; exploring up and down the coast; wandering into town to the cafes and restaurants; cooling off in the pool; relaxing on the loungers on the lawn under the stars - what is not to like about this welcoming resort. We had a fantastic time - Thank you!

Room Tip: Ocean View is definitely the best choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie_a_fraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

I am normally pretty hesitant to book a room in a condo style building, but this location gave me a plesant surprise. The location is perfect and the room we booked was on the 5th floor - ocean facing and beautiful views of Lanai. What surprised me was how well appointed the room was and how quiet it was. Brick walls so no noise from neighbors. The staff was wonderful and you are walking distance to eveything in Lahaina. If I plan to stay in West Maui again, I'll def come back here.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank YogaClimberGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Very pleasant stay at Lahaina Shores. Luxury with amazing ocean front view. Lovely spacious room with kitchenette and large bathroom. Spotlessly clean. Very helpful and welcoming staff. Loved staying here. Walking distance to Lahaina town. Highly recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank julessrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Really nice place to unwind. Unpretentious, does not try to be a fancy hotel, but is very well appointed and a very welcoming place. We enjoyed the pools the beaches nearby and the staff quite a bit. Will return when we get a chance.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freq_Traveler_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
6.6 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 31 in Lahaina
4,335 reviews
9.3 km away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 31 in Lahaina
2,655 reviews
9 km away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
15 km away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
523 reviews
7.4 km away
Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Lahaina Resort
#18 of 31 in Lahaina
4,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lahaina Shores Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lahaina Shores Beach Resort

Address: 475 Front Street, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1198
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#13 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range: €192 - €277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lahaina Shores Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to oceanfront living right in the heart of Lahaina Town. Lahaina Shores Beach Resort is a landmark in historic Lahaina town. This ocean front condo resort features spacious studio, one bedroom and one bedroom penthouse condos with full kitchens and oversized lanais. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Lahaina Shores Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lahaina Shores Beach Hotel Lahaina
Lahaina Shores Maui
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort Maui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing